We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great!!”

Flour Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 24 Quick Bites in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful spot for coffee, sandwich, pastry or snack!!

The staff are warm & welcoming! Thanks for the genuine smiles so early in the morning!!:-)))

All types of coffees. The dark roast is very flavorful! Espresso drinks also good.
All types of baked goods are as well as a really awesome breakfast sandwich!

Great atmosphere to sit by yourself, with friends or business colleagues.

So many choices here… Looking forward to trying them all:-))!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LouSNJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

For MY MONEY, the cocoanut and vanilla macaroons are SO good that waiting in line, (which is usually the case), is well worth it to obtain the product.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dovgadolus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Flour on Massachusetts Avenue in Cambridge just North of MIT was bustling on a recent Saturday morning. Service was very efficient and our pastries could not have been more delicious. We had our pastries and coffee to go but there are a small number of tables inside and on the street. There is limited on street parking in front so walking is definitely the way to get to Flour in Cambridge.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarpeNox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

A very nice please round the corner for a cup of tea /coffee /breakfast /brunch/ lunch /dinner and equally nice place to sit quietly and work .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Shalu2127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I frequent Flour bakery and am usually pleased with the food although it can be a little expensive for what it is. The sandwiches are good for lunch but are not very filling. They are roughly the same size as a Panera sandwich. I suggest the seasonal cauliflower sandwich or the hummus sandwich. Both are always tasty. As for baked goods, I am partial to the meringues sticky buns (ask for it warmed!), and the creme brulee. But honestly all of the baked goods are going to be good.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flour Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing