We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magnificent dinner ”

Il Vico Della Torretta
Reserve with
Il Vico Della Torretta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Overlooking the beautiful cloister of the main floor of the Villa, the restaurant "Il Vico della Torretta" offers fine a la carte menu, which chef Angelo Nasta invites you to discover the delights of the best traditional and national Milan, accompanied by a sophisticated selection of national and international wines.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

restaurant is really beautiful and food excellent and service absolutely fabulous. tree course meal was an excellent choice. starters and first coursowas the best main course was good. dessert was the top. all the vines were also excellent with the food. And we really enjoyed the service.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank huu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

The Vico restaurant is on the first floor of this former country estate turned hotel and though slightly hard to find (it's in an cheerless and drab area just outside Milan city limits) going there is worth the effort.
The dining rooms are airy and spacious with high ceilings and frescoed walls and dining here feels like a perfect blend of Renaissance palace and modern classy restaurant. Food is awesome (spaghettoni and risotto are unforgettable) and though obviously Italian there are a few twists and modern touches that make it really special, there is an excellent choice of wines and the beautiful courtyards are perfect for a drink or to just sit and relax.
I came with a small group of friends and we all loved the place.
Price are adequate to the quality and setting but still absolutely worth the experience.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ViaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We dined at this restaurant each of the 3 nights that we stayed at the hotel. While it was primarily due to convenience, we also thoroughly enjoyed the food.Even though it is comparatively expensive, the pricing is probably consistent with the quality and being in a hotel. We had a different amuse bouche each night and the presentation of the food was faultless. The service was also very good- Giovanni especially, was extremely professional and courteous despite his limited English. One thing that definitely needs to be addressed though is the very poor translation of the menu. On the first night we were only offered the English menu but on closer reading of the Italian version in the lift and with the help of Google translate, not only were we better able to understand what was on offer, we realised that some elements of our meals were completely omitted eg the sweet potato with the veal dish. This must be more of a problem for diners whose first language is not English but that is the language they are using at the restaurant. We also had the buffet breakfast here because it was included in the room rate. It offers a comprehensive selection of foods including some delicious cakes. However, an example of the translation issue is that 'screamed milk' was available for breakfast. I'm quite sure that was 'skimmed milk'!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QldTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I had the opportunity to attend a marriage in Villa Torretta and the location deserves a five-star rating. The hotel is surrounded by a vast park, beautifully restored and highlighting the ample porches and a stunning patio.
The marriage took place in two different rooms and the setup was perfect.
We've been served with a nice selection of mises-en-bouche and local refined products.
The menu was a three courses service but there have been two factors which decreased the "wow" outcome: the wait for getting the whole table served and the overburnt/cooked food in most of the courses. Despite it is a marriage, I attended other similar venues and to have a cold dish with such an inviting description (roasted beef/risotto milanese ecc..) it is a pity.
Nonetheless, this deserves to be booked for smaller groups and romantic dinners/occasions.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Well worth eating here just to see the rooms! Dined here while staying at the Hotel, well worth it, with good food and service.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Mem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Vico Della Torretta also viewed

Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
 
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
 
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
Sesto San Giovanni, Province of Milan
 

Been to Il Vico Della Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing