We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place - well presented and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dining
Lounge/dining area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Kitchen/Dining
Lounge/dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge area
Lounge
Bedroom with queen size bed
Bathroom
Complimentary wine
view of the fjord from lounge area
Gamla Pósthúsið
Glaumbær
Hofsós
Hofsós Pool
Hólar
Grettislaug - Hot Springs
Drangey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saudarkrokur, Northwest Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim G
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good place - well presented and clean”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Small stylish apartment in central location. Well equipped, modern fixtures and fittings and equipment provided had been thought about. We stayed in some places where all the things other people didn't want in their kitchens had been sent...really nice touch was a great welcome pack. Tea, coffee, bread, eggs, fruit so no need to dash out to find stuff (good job given we arrived on a Sunday when Saudokrokur is closed).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
143jean
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful and comfortable”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016


Beautiful apartment, and very comfortable. The bathroom was really nice, great shower, and included washer and dryer combo. Vicki's directions were detailed and easy to understand. the kitchen had everything needed. Right in downtown close to all. We were 4 people in the smaller apt and we didn't feel cramped with 2 very nice roll away beds, but, of course, there's little privacy as the bedroom has no door. This wasn't a problem for us, and the bedroom is large with a large entryway, but something to note if you are looking for privacy. Overall we loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M
Bowie, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Vicki's apartment as well as her warm welcome!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We highly recommend Vicki's apartment. In fact, on our way home, my husband and I were dreaming of returning there some day to stay longer than our one-night. Perhaps stay for three days to use Saudarkrokur as our hub for horseback riding trips as well as sightseeing in the area.

The apartment is beautiful and well-appointed with views to the fjord. Made use of the washer/dryer combination which Vicki cheerfully helped me to understand how to use it. How wonderful to find food already in the apartment! A bowl of fruit, a loaf of bread, butter, eggs, yoghurt and tea and coffee. And a bottle of wine! We were all set for a snack and breakfast the next morning. There are even beach towels for a trip up to the hotpot Grettislaug.

The Wifi signal was strong.

It was great to meet Vicki. Such a warm, sympathetic, and adventuresome spirit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vicki's warm welcome, the great apartment, and the food and amenities.
Liked least: Loved everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northvang...
puerto aventuras
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you are planning on staying in Saudarkroku or just passing through plan on staying here. You will not be disappointed. Vicki makes her places feel like home with all the extra special touches.
Great hospitality!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginger_ch...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliantly equipped, comfortable apartment. Excellent value.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Apologies for not writing this review sooner!
We stayed at the start of April. The location in town is great.
Vicki was a really warm, helpful host. The apartment was one of the nicest places we stayed in Iceland, warm, comfortable and easily the best equipped. The availability of a washing machine was brilliant. Vicki had provided a starter hamper of breakfast provisions which was really thoughtful. Overall, the apartment was brilliant value for money. Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great kitchen facilities
Liked least: There wasn't a whole lot to do in the town itself.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing