We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
US$113
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at 835(Springfield)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 266)
Filter reviews
1 266 results
Traveller rating
650
381
149
51
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
381
149
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront deskconvention centerwithin walking distanceabraham lincolnparking garagenice hotelroom serviceheart of downtownold state capitolper daybreakfast buffetbusiness tripupon checkhistorical siteshotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting the various Lincoln sites around downtown Springfield. Nice rooms, good fitness center. Very pleasant staff. I was there with a group and we had food catered in - I thought the food was very good.

Room Tip: Upper floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mplsman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Beautiful hotel in a great downtown location. Walking distance to all the sites, just a couple blocks to the Abraham Lincoln Museum. Elegant lobby and decor, rooms are beautifully appointed and the beds were unbelievably COMFORTABLE!!!, down pillows and all. Staff is very friendly and professional, made you feel very welcomed. If you're looking for a hotel in downtown Springfield this is the place!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vmconner25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is within walking distance to many of the Lincoln sites. There are also several great resturants within walking distance. The digtial key feature in the Hilton app is easly to use. The staff is friendly

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Q7704VZnancys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights and liked it very much. You cannot beat the location as it is walking distance to the Lincoln Museum and Home, even in 95 degree heat. The room was clean and comfortable, except that the AC could not quite keep up with the extreme heat. I kept the blackout curtains closed when the windows face the sun, and that helped. We had a corner room with great city views. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room had a frig and a safe, both of which were utilized. The hotel is impressive to look at and is quite large. They apparently serve a lot of conferences and business meeting, which would be great to have here. The Globe Tavern serves drinks and food and is very comfortable. The only disappointment was that Lindsay's, the dining room, was only open for breakfast. I recommend that they mention this on the web site to avoid confusion. The only downside was parking as there was valet parking at $13 and also self parking at $7, BUT you pay each time you come and go as a bank owns the lot. The lot is well-marked as to where to park to be near the elevator, and that is a great help. They have some fruit infused waters and coffee in the morning by the desk, which is nice. This was the second time I have stayed here and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time my family and I have stayed at this hotel. It is perfectly located if you want to be able to walk to all the Lincoln sites downtown. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. These are the high points.

The low point is that the bathrooms are in need of renovation / updating. The paint is chipped in many places on the floor tiles and the inside of the shower. The towels are worn out and the plumbing barely works (runs very slowly and gets clogged easily.) We told them about the plumbing and while they acted like they knew it was a problem, nothing was done to fix it while we were there. The family traveling with us said the same things about their bathroom so I don’t think it was just our room that had these complaints.

Overall, the hotel is clean, but the rooms, especially the bathroom needs updating.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SunSunSun06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar C, Manager at President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit your concerns. We appreciate and value the feedback that our guest have to offer. I want to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have endured during your stay and to advise you that your comments have been shared with our engineering team to address the issues.

Please feel free to contact my office with any additional concerns. I can be reached by phone 217-321-2420 or email edgar.cal@Hilton.com. I apologize again for any inconvenience and look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews