We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Priceline
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
33
31
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
31
11
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019

We had a lovely holiday at Hotel Mega Ammos. The place is very nice. Renovated bungalows, sweet staff and very good surroundings!! We spent the week by Mega Ammos Beach and the nights at the restaurant of the hotel. I can highly recommend the place for couples or families with elder children.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kirseon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

This is a small hotel 20 mins walk outside of Sivota town. It has the beach two mins away and three tavernas on the beach serving very good food. The rooms are well facilitated and the servicing is excellent. It has a small pool with very comfortable loungers and poolside bar. This is a more sedate environment so not for the "party" holiday. The hotel also has an evening meal service which is varied and good.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Kalispera :-)

We just spend a week at Hotel Mega Ammos and it was more than we expected. Nice atmosphere, lovely food and absolutely great service. We would not hesitate to recommend Mega Ammos to anyone. Syvota is a small town with not much to do but relax and enjoy the weather, mountains & ocean. Plenty of possibilities for trips with different companies and Mega Ammos are more than ready to help. Also if you need to book a car. If we are ever to visit Syvota again we would definitely stay at Mega Ammos.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heidihv2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Lovely, family run hotel. Stayed here for a week on a 'Healthy Options' holiday that is based at Mega Ammos. Our bungalow (401) was spotlessly clean, as were all other communal areas. Lovely gardens, very clean pool area with comfy loungers and seating. Breakfast was quite basic but plentiful. Restaurant menu was delicious, great salads! Maria was the best waitress ever, She should have her own tv show!! What an asset she is.
Lovely beach area accessed by a pathway with steps down to beach with 3 independent restaurants and bars and a small shop. Town is an easy 20-30 min walk with pretty harbour and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants.
Wifi great.

Room tip: Bungalows 401-406 are sunnier than lower numbers.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank valerielondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Went with Healthy Options . Staff were really lovely and helpful especially when I had left my wallet on the plane ! Food was good, cheap, rooms clean and a good size. Its not a 5-star establishment, its cosy, friendly, family run ...small pool, but adequate. Stony beach (bring beach shoes) but a beautifully sheltered bay perfect for paddleboarding. Bike hire was cheap, but town was only a 20 min walk away - nice to bike in a hurry, but perfect for evening walk into harbour if you wanted to try the restaurants in town.

Date of stay: May 2016
3  Thank Breenek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews