We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great day ❤️❤️❤️”
Review of Crete Safari

Crete Safari
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Sissi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Daily ATV Quad safari tours in the Fantastic Island of Crete
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is a must for all. This was our 4th time on the quads, we have been to Sisi 6 times. My partner and I were celebrating our wedding this year and we were so lucky to have had this special time on the quads. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts Sifis and Aphrodite. This year we were joined by our families and my grandson who was 8 at the time and he absolutely loved it especially the off road where it was bumpy
Thank you so much for making a special time more special xxx we will definitely be back to do it again

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank kingmslindak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"off road"
in 19 reviews
"quad bikes"
in 11 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"included in the price"
in 7 reviews
"olive oil factory"
in 8 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 4 reviews
"worth every euro"
in 5 reviews
"tour guide"
in 7 reviews
"overlooking the mountains"
in 3 reviews
"driving licence"
in 3 reviews
"animal park"
in 3 reviews
"old church"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful trip"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful sights"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 2 reviews
"takes about hours"
in 2 reviews
"course meal"
in 2 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Well worth the €70
Picked up outside the hotel and first stop caves, top tip wear trainers it’s a bit of a trek
Visited an olive oil factory , beautiful gardens and the animal park , an ancient church, then a 2 course meal before returning home
The guides where knowledgeable and very attentive
Book a couple of days in advance as it does get very busy
Highly recommend to do this

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank nikifoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

What an excellent adventure fabulos day from start to finish , the people who take you round are really lovely , the zoo part is fabulous , would definately reccommend this day out for anyone is far better than we could have ever imagined , exciting and interesting brilliant ,

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The tour was booked with Stefano's Tours who did an excellent job giving us all the information we needed to include this as part of our holiday. Once the formalities of signing the paper work were sorted, we were given clear instructions from our guide. He was very patient and continued to help until we felt confident with the quad bike. The chilled bottle of water and towel for the hot seat helped us to cope with the heat. The ride on tarmac, rough gravel tracks and narrow village roads set our pulse racing. The views across the countryside were spectacular. Our visits to the planned sites suited our thirst for cultural interest. The only disappointment was the meal, a little
below our expectations. Our return to base was about 10 minutes later than planned, but it made the tour worth recommending to those who want to relive a part of their youth.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Our day with Crete Safari was absolutely incredible, and I can assure anyone who does this will have an amazing day!

The ATV's are not difficult to drive at all (take your driving licence), and in small groups you are taken out by a tour guide to some beautiful caves, an old church, the zoo, an olive oil factory, a new church and lovely lunch.The tour guide was very knowledgeable and incredibly friendly. I won't spoil the whole day by telling you too much, but each stop off was well planned and perfect distances apart.

There was a good split between on road and off road driving (nothing difficult or scary). I'd recommend wearing old clothes you don't mind getting dusty in, sunglasses, a camera, a small amount of money for souvenirs and some sun cream. They provide helmets, towels, water and a delicious lunch.

Honestly it is well worth every penny, you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crete Safari also viewed

Sissi, Lasithi Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Sissi, Lasithi Prefecture
Elafonissi, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Crete Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing