We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Summer bliss in the French Alps”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Chalet Savoie Faire in winter.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Chalet Savoie Faire in winter.
Treat yourself to a cookery class in this superbly equipped kitchen Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Stunning Chalet Savoie Faire in winter.
Treat yourself to a cookery class in this superbly equipped kitchen
Master bedroom
Cooking up a storm in the attached cookery school
The view from the kitchen through to the open plan dining room
Luxury bathrooms to relax in
The magnificent, bespoke kitchen where Nikki holds her cookery classes
Relax in the alpine sunshine on the private and peaceful terrace, outdoor apero a must in the summer
The lounge area, adjacent to the cookery school kitchen, with magnificent floor to ceiling windows
Creme Brulee, one of many wonderful desserts on offer
Every corner of the chalet has a special feature
The cosy Cow Room
the bar is ready for your parties and special occasions
Hugh's handcrafted B&B sign!
The chandelier lit dining room in the B&B
Mouth watering food always available at Chalet Savoie Faire
A very relaxed atmosphere
Every room has it's own special atmosphere
Nikki has an eye for detail and the decor is highly unique and boutique!
Occitane bath products, hairdryers, robes and slippers are all supplied
The upstairs dining hand crafted dining table
The chalet is always cosy and warm
The entrance hall
Twilight in the dining room
Dogs are very welcome at Chalet Savoie Faire!
The beautifully proportioned Princess Suite
The wonderfully comfortable lounge in the B&B
Beautiful colours and tasteful decor throughout
A stunning room behind every door!
A perfect spring day in Naves
The Beaufort Bunks - a favourite for both children and adults
The typical Savoyard kitchen in the B&B, fully equipped with everything you need for your stay
Alpine cabin in spring
Create classic French dishes in Nikki's cookery classes
Spring in the Alps!
Polenta and rolled chicken
Our local Church
Neighbours
Desserts for you
Food for you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Lechere, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JGEB734
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Summer bliss in the French Alps”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful 8 night stay at Chalet Savoire Faire for our 2017 summer holiday. The welcome and hospitality from Hugh and Nicki were beyond expectations. Beautiful chalet , delicious food and very relaxed . They are a lovely and talented couple who really look after you . Our daughter loved being there, had fun learning some cooking skills, cuddling Milo ,visiting the local swimming pool and weekly market. We loved the mix of being up high in the mountains with all the peace and quiet but only being a short distance from the valley floor where we enjoyed the fab local pool, biking along the river and the treetop adventure at Aime. For the more adventurous the trails around Naves are great for running/hiking and if you like road cycling there are plenty of famous cols to work up an appetite. We all just loved being there ,and will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you, for your great feedback, we didn’t want you to leave Chalet Savoie Faire. What a wonderful week getting to know you all, we hope to see you again in the future,
Kind regards
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy L
1 review
“Amazing place to stay for a great relaxing girls weekend! Best hosts ever!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Nikki and Hugh are the most wonderful hosts I have ever seen! They did a wonderful job renovating the place that used to be an "old barn type farm!" We received an incredible personalized welcome! The Chalet is cosy and so comfortable! Went there with no expectations and came back completely fulfill with a lot of laughs, and fun, and happiness! Enjoyed this weekend with so much to do around! Went to the Spa and Thermals of La Lechere! Did a few nice walks! Without forgetting our 3 hours cooking lesson with Nikki, an amazing inspirational chef, so creative and so joyful! Met with a nice group of expat women of Annecy! Was a great fun knowing everyone a bit better! Can't wait to go back with family or other friends as well. I really hope you will enjoy your stay at the ChaletSavoieFaire as much as me! You can and you should reserve this place without any doubts asap!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmest of the place and our host!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucybruce...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true magical, hidden gem.”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most incredible 5 days staying at Chalet Savoie Faire. The chalet was beautiful, the food delicious, the surroundings stunning, and every day was filled with one brilliant activity or another - trekking, thermal spa, cooking course and lots of walking, all finished off each day by the most delicious 3 course meal. In fact my husband said he didn't want to recommend it to friends and family as he wanted to keep it as our secret! Nikki and Hugh were the most generous and welcoming hosts, and we genuinely felt very sad to leave. Thank you again both! We will be back next year x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
We enjoyed having you here at the house as much as you enjoyed the rest of what was on offer.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Health, happiness and adventures in the Alps
Nikki and Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W
Maisons-Laffitte, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed, classy mountain hideaway with hosts who really know how to look after you.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the entire downstairs chalet for a week in August with 4 teenagers. The accommodation is just as you would hope...beautifully decorated with comfortable beds, luxury linens and a fantastic master bathroom with huge walk in shower. What really makes this chalet special is the cocooning experience provided by Team Nikki/Hugh - they combine being very organised and efficient with being genuinely laid back, a winning formula for the guests! Breakfast was always beautifully presented and ready whenever it suited, and the evening meals were delicious. We were all inspired by Nikki's talent and enthusiasm in the kitchen. The children spent a full-on afternoon cooking with her and treated us to very tasty food that evening.
We found plenty of activities to keep us busy - rock climbing, hikes, white water rafting, camping for the kids and golf in Meribel. You do need to be prepared to drive up and down mountain roads for some of these activities but you could also choose to stay very local, walking, climbing and chilling around Chalet Savoie Faire.
Just have to mention Nikki's resident dogs, Milo and Bailey, who stole my 12 year old's heart!
We will definitely be coming back to Chalet Savoie Faire to luxuriate in Nikki and Hugh's lovingly restored home and enjoy their excellent hospitality!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thanks for your lovely feedback, it was lovely getting to know you all and better knowing you had a magical time at the property,
See you again
Kind regards
Nikki and Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tintindod...
Limoux, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Savoir faire incomparable”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Doriane dit :

Niché au cœur de Fontaine, il était une fois un chaleureux chalet en pleine nature où il fait bon respirer l'air pur... Le parfait accord entre "beau et bon"... un service incomparable... Lieu très addictif, il nous tarde de revenir voir et bisouter (lol) Nicky & Hugh !

Martin says :

A great place to stay in a lovely village with great views. Nicky and Hugh are very welcoming and charming as is the chalet. Can't wait to go back (I have pretty severe walking difficulties but managed the short slope up to the entrance and the steps inside the building).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to say because we enjoyed everything about our stay
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Merci pour ce jolie compte rendu. C'était vraiment notre plaisir de vous accueillir dans Chalet Savoie Faire.
What a wonderful review from lovely guests. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Nikki & Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing