We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Inspiring!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hamlet La Bastide

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Plan de la Tour, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Vicki T
Warkworth, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inspiring!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in these delightful villas for two weeks as a couple (one week in each), and had a truly magical time.
Our days were spent relaxing by the pool, on the beach or exploring the countryside.
The attention to detail in the villas was exceptional, Julie-Anne and David were super friendly and discreet (total privacy if you wanted it).
We will definitely be back, the best Villa we have rented in the south of France by far - the stone house was our favourite.
Cheers guys, good luck with the grape harvest.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you both for such a glowing review. We appreciate your time taken to let other guests know what to expect. It was lovley to meet you and hopefully we will see you back here soon, if not in New Zealand another time!
Julie-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
216miller
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A secluded, peaceful and idyllic retreat”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We Stayed in Bastide 2 for 2 weeks in May. Despite a range of weather conditions (wind, rain and shine) the stay was a perfect retreat for an extended family holiday (incl children 3yrs, 18mths and a newborn). The villa is beautifully situated in a secluded and picturesque area of Provence but within walking distance (20 mins) of the main town (Le Plan de la Tour). The town although small is well appointed with restaurants and small shops although the Carrefour supermarket is a 10 min drive and sells pretty much everything. A car is highly recommended to make the most of the villa's proximity to the South Coast. The villa itself is pleasantly decorated in a traditional Provençal decor. However, it is worth noting that the traditional stone floors and steps may require extra caution for toddlers or those who are a bit unsteady on their feet. The pool is also heated and although deep posed no problems for the children. Overall, we had a lovely stay and would highly recommend the place for a holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2014
Dear Sasha
Thank you for taking the time to review our house. We hope to see you back next year in the sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet D
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Annual Winter Retreat”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have enjoyed a few months at La Bastide for the past 3 years. The surrounding countryside provides lovely walks ,and the proximity of the town and beach gives plenty of choice. The best bit is the catering which we can be availed of anytime. We appreciate the attention to detail and the excellent decor, both inside and out.-already booked for next year !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calm and peaceful environment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HK
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the house, the location, the vineyard, the owners, their friendly dog Fly!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 934
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing