We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent place to stay and a great escape from a...”
other travellers have booked this property
The north facing terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The north facing terrace
The front door The view from the back of the house perfect for lazy days in the sun!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The north facing terrace
The front door
The view from the back of the house perfect for lazy days in the sun!
the dining part of the large family  kitchen
Bedroom 4
The small shady terrace
The view from the back  garden
Reception room 2
Part of the kitchen
Reception room 1
The view of the rear of the house
out side table dining area
Another view of the terrace
The stairs leading to the bedrooms
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Ensuite shower room  bedroom 3
Main Shower room
Bedrrom 3
speckled shade front terrace
This is where your eggs come from  our free range chickens
Cherry blossoms in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
markD929H...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent place to stay and a great escape from a busy working life”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A great location, close to many interesting and varied things to do and see. 1 week not long enough. K & B (hosts) were very hospitable, welcoming and helpful. House well equiped and very comfortable.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Hi both, Thankyou for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed the house and your stay here in Provence,
best wishes
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gizmish
Richmond BC, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better than the first stay!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

After a brilliant holiday at La Bastide Vieille in 2015 we couldn't wait to return in 2016 with an even bigger family group. It was amazing..just like coming home. This year we not only had eggs from the resident chickens, but were able to pick fresh cherries from the garden.
The location is perfect for visiting historic towns like Aix and Avignon, wineries in Gigondas, Cairanne, Vacqueras and, of course, Chateauneuf du Pape. And there is so much to see and do in Isle sur la Sorgue itself. What made this years holiday really special for such a large group, was to spend the days out sightseeing or wine tasting, and then come back to delicious gourmet meals delivered by Chef Jane. This year she excelled herself in preparing five fabulous 3 course meals for us, which we enjoyed with wine from wineries we had visited during the day...idyllic!!! Jane really is a major factor in our return to La Bastide Vieille and we cannot recommend her highly enough.
Kate was the perfect hostess again, ready to help us with anything we needed, recommendations, advice on local transport, printing, help with our wine stash......cheers Kate! I think we might be back in 2017....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kate's hospitality and Jane's gourmet meals
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Again great to have you all back, and thrilled that you all had a good time, I will let jane know about this review as well. Thanks once again for being perfect guests and hopefully see you next year. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruceMali...
New York
1 review
“Great Time - Beautiful place”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent a over a month at Kate's place to get to know the area. The Country farmhouse is beautiful, a huge amount of space, more than the 2 of us needed. The House and garden's were more beautiful than the photos. Kate left us fresh eggs from (5) chickens that roamed freely on her property. By the end of the stay, the chickens were my wife's best friend. Kate was Quick to resolve any issues that came up and very responsive to any questions we had. The location is very central to Provence and the Luberon and provided quick and easy access to beautiful villages in the region. We also enjoyed the color change taking place at this time of year. Shopping on Sunday's in L'Isle Sur La Sorgue market was incredible. There are also great wine caves in the area to visit to enjoy local wines. We will plan to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful country kitchen and back gardens
Liked least: The stairway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review, and we would welcome you in the future, I hope you had an enjoyable onward trip in France.
Best Wishes
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review, and yes jane is a gem, i hope more people use her in the future as she does some great food,
Thanks again
Best Wishes
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richmond BC, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value. Ease of communication with owner. Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review it is always good to know that guests have had a great time. The reviews help re assure future guests about our property. It would be great to have you back some point in the future you were great guests, Thank you
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;