We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight into the Grand Canyon!!”

Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters
Ranked #7 of 29 Tours in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Largest Helicopter Sightseeing Company of Grand Canyon & Las Vegas. Choose from a variety of aerial, landing tours and more. Offering helicopter, airplane, bus combos spanning from day tours to overnight at the Grand Canyon. Fly, Descend, Land, Walk the Canyon floor, cruise the mighty Colorado, or even fly over the Vegas Strip.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

WOW!!!!
What a trip that was, could not be happier!
We where greeted with a big welcome from the customer service rep and from them on it got better and better!
Our pilot who I can’t remember the name (female from paderborn was amazing, friendly and knowledgeable.
She made us feel very at ease during take off and landing.
We wouldn’t change a thing and will recommend to everyone we know.
THANKYOU!!!!

Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You're happy to hear how much you enjoyed the tour, and the service your pilot provided (and that she put you at ease). Thank you for choosing us to show you the Grand Canyon!

Sincerely,
Papillon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4 148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"grand celebration tour"
in 173 reviews
"helicopter tour"
in 283 reviews
"grand canyon"
in 1 396 reviews
"hoover dam"
in 360 reviews
"safety video"
in 144 reviews
"colorado river"
in 224 reviews
"boulder airport"
in 64 reviews
"champagne picnic"
in 122 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 172 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 102 reviews
"sky walk"
in 72 reviews
"champagne breakfast"
in 66 reviews
"minute flight"
in 36 reviews
"guano point"
in 61 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 115 reviews
"return flight"
in 36 reviews
"great pilot"
in 52 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 4 148 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were so impressed with the organised staff and our treatment, we did all of the trip being the vip Skywalk, the Colorado river boat ride,with the wonderful helicopter ride over the Hoover dam, lake Mead,Colorado river and of course the Grand Canyon west rim.
They keep us in a nice small group,we had photos taken as part of the skywalk, as you can’t take cameras out there. We received a photo each from a choice of 7 taken.
I can fully recommend this trip, each time we were taken care of by the staff,the attention to detail was impressive. Hop on and hop off the helicopters especially. Safety was excellent.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Thank adamsconz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sounds like a perfect day at Grand Canyon West! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the tour. Seeing the Grand Canyon from the air and along the Skywalk is an amazing experience. Thank you for flying with us!

Sincerely,
Papillon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas with Champagne Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took the grand canyon air tour offered by Papillon so that we get to see more of the canyon within a short time. It was worth it. The tour organizers were organised punctual and the planes were decent. Would recommend this option.

Thank Ajithsiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed your tour! Thank you for flying with us.

Sincerely,
Papillon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas with Champagne Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing