We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience”

Serenity Helicopters
Book In Advance
More Info
US$499,99*
and up
Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour...
Ranked #1 of 31 Tours in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With a commitment to professional pilots and top-of-the-line aircraft maintenance personnel, Serenity Helicopters has more than 25 years of perfect safety on our Grand Canyon helicopter tours. In addition to that record, we’re known for our customer service and close attention to detail. There’s something truly magical about seeing the Grand Canyon from above. Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, and the Grand Wash Cliffs. We’re not exaggerating when we say it’s a breathtaking experience like you’ve never had before -- seeing a panoramic view of one of the seven wonders of the world.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina L, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mad dog"
in 180 reviews
"pilot mike"
in 80 reviews
"grand canyon"
in 718 reviews
"mike love"
in 51 reviews
"luxury van"
in 47 reviews
"helicopter tour"
in 117 reviews
"chose serenity"
in 33 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 96 reviews
"amazing pilot"
in 23 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 50 reviews
"hoover dam"
in 118 reviews
"landing site"
in 19 reviews
"boulder airport"
in 21 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 38 reviews
"great commentary"
in 20 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 66 reviews
"lake mead"
in 79 reviews
Filter

108 - 112 of 2 101 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina L, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I finally had the chance to check the Grand Canyon off our bucket list with our partners. We had the pleasure of Jordan as our bus driver and Maddog as our pilot, both were absolutely amazing people! They were both so knowledgable about everything and really made the experience. Every single one of the staff were amazing and it's not hard to tell they all love their jobs. I felt at home. I'm truly at loss for words at how amazing it all was! Thanks Serenity and crew for everything! I hope someday I will be back with a family of my own.

Thank tiffanycomeau9423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina L, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

There's nothing like getting a bird's eye view on the Grand Canyon, and I'm thrilled we were able to help you and your family check that one of your list. Thanks for sharing how pleased you were with Jordan, Maddog and the rest of the Serenity crew! We can't wait to welcome you back one day!

Until then,
Trina, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much Michael "Maddog " Davis for this once in a life time expirience. Thank you for teaching us what is important in life and having a very comfortable and safe trip. We appreciate your time and effort.Thank you so, so much. Annett and Björn from San Francisco.

Thank Annett V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina L, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review, Annett. We'll be sure to pass along the feedback to Mad Dog! Let us know if we can help with your next trip.

All the best,
Trina, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

One of the best experiences of my life! Captain mad dog is by far the best helicopter pilot probably on the planet! His knowledge of the Grand Canyon is far superior than anyone I've ever heard in my life. The music selection, the attention to detail, the passion, pilot of the year!

This experienced literally changed me and my wife's life going forward. If you don't do anything related to the Grand Canyon you must pick serenity helicopters and your pilot needs to be captain Mike mad dog Davis!!!

God bless you brother!

Thank SDonPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina L, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

I'm thrilled to see this review! It's awesome you had the time of your life flying over the canyon with Mad Dog as your guide. Thanks for spreading the word about your amazing adventure, and we wish you the best!

Take care,
Trina, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serenity Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Serenity Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing