We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superbe”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fontaine de Vaucluse, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Studentde...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, disappointing service”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks in the summer of 2016 at the Bastide de la Lezardiere. The house and the location are beautiful and the view from the pool is spectacular. It is located in a quiet area, beside a road but the road is rather quiet so it is not an inconvenience, You can walk to the village in about 15 min and there are many hiking possibilities.
The Bastide is newly renovated and the apartments are furnished in a modern style, although some of the equipment are not very good quality and so we did wonder how it would age. In particular we found the bed was quite uncomfortable. The flat is spacious especially the living area and the linen is included in the price, but if you decide to stay more than a week the linen will not be changed! Unfortunately there is no washing machine but a chargeable washing service is offered.
Most of the hosts are friendly mostly and are ready to make recommendations if you need any, although one did not said hello to us during the entire stay which was explained as trying to be discrete. The hosts live partly in the Bastide and partly in a house located on the grounds of the Bastide so the owners are around a lot and sometimes one can miss having more intimacy in a holiday rental vs chambres d'hôtes.
The strangest part of our visit was however when we were advised, shortly upon arrival, to make sure our children did not to pee in the pool as the pool would turn green. We were never convinced the pee of a two year old could affect an entire swimming pool but the hosts were there all the time and quite insistent so we felt obliged to put nappies instead of bathing suits, despite these having no absorption material. If there would have been written pool instructions that would have been fine but to find us in a discussion about infants’ pee shortly after arriving on holiday was bizarre. Despite this the pool is excellent but the extensive use of fake grass, which gets very hot in the sun, on the terrace and around the pool spoils the effect.
We enjoyed our holiday in Fontaine de Vaucluse because of the area but we will not return to the Bastide nor recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Nous sommes vraiment désolés que certaines règles à suivre à la bastide vous aient gênées, mais elles sont malheureusement nécessaires, lorsque certains équipement sont partagés. L'eau de Fontaine de Vaucluse est très pure, et ne nécessite que peu de traitement chimique, mais la réaction est immédiate en cas de petit "oubli". Donc, par respect pour les vacanciers qui partagent votre piscine, nous ne pouvons pas laisser des enfants se baigner sans couche spécifique, s'ils ne sont pas encore propres. D'autres vacanciers, avant vous, l'ont très bien compris. Je suis désolé que cela vous ait blessé, car c'est une mesure d'hygiène élémentaire, et qui nous parait évidente. Dans votre cas, il serait peut-être préférable d'opter pour une location strictement individuelle, pour que ces petits "pipi" ne dérangent personne. Vous y trouverez aussi l'intimité qui vous a, semble-t-il, manqué ici. Il est vrai que la Lézardière, avec ses multiples activités communes proposées (repas, randonnées, pétanque, etc...) est davantage un lieu de convivialité que d'intimité.
Concernant les draps, serviettes, draps de bain, housses de couettes, etc..., tous ces équipements sont fournis gratuitement à la Lézardière. Notre service de lingerie vous permet de changer la totalité du linge pour 8 €. C'est, je crois, une formule très économique, en comparaison d'autres gîtes, qui facturent le linge, dès l'arrivée et en supplément, 10 € par personne.
Quant à nos matelas, ils sont tous neufs, et de qualité professionnelle. Nous avons donc du mal à comprendre le qualificatif "inconfortable" dans vos propos. Mais nous savons aussi nous remettre en question, et allons tenir compte de vos remarques, pour améliorer encore notre service et notre accueil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clabaut V...
Avignon, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaeffer...
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Vous avez tout-à-fait raison, Romarin ne correspond pas, en l'état, à une occupation par 4 adultes, car je considère des enfants de plus de 16 ans comme des adultes. Malheureusement, comme vous aviez réservé le jour même, les appartements plus grands étaient occupés. C'était donc un choix par défaut, mais le seul possible.Merci de réserver plus tôt si vous souhaitez un appartement adapté à votre famille et à vos gabarits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc G
Destelbergen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Helaas is het erg moeilijk om te verzoeken dat een moeder te ernstiger bij zijn kinderen, wanneer ze zijn luidruchtig. Ik heb mijn best gedaan, en mijn excuses voor het ongemak veroorzaakt door uw kleine buren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leclosdel...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Merci pour vos encouragements, Sandrine et Sébastien. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié vos conseils et votre ouverture aux autres. A bientôt, pour une nouvelle pêche à la mouche !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing