We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rental for 11days”
other travellers have booked this property
Swiss Efficiency Accommodations - Mountian View Suite (also visit our Garden Suite)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swiss Efficiency Accommodations - Mountian View Suite (also visit our Garden Suite)
Chugach Mountains & Campbell Lake Campbell Lake & Chugach Mountains wintertime
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Swiss Efficiency Accommodations - Mountian View Suite (also visit our Garden Suite)
Chugach Mountains & Campbell Lake
Campbell Lake & Chugach Mountains wintertime
Welcoming flowers at the entrance
Twin size bed - Garden and Mt.View Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Anchorage, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendymrec
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rental for 11days”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband visited with family in Anchorage and found this rental to be perfect for location, quiet and comfortable! Lovely view from the Mountain View room, with beautiful owner gardens! Definitely will return here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the Mt.View Suite and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again and all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had the garden view unit. Was very quiet and comfortable. Good wi-fi. Kitchen had basic supplies (coffee, salt/pepper, etc.).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you very much. Glad you liked our Garden Suite. If you ever visit again, try to stay in the Mt.View Suite, which is a little bit larger.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymamm...
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I loved our time spent at the Swiss Efficiency Apt. Our hostess was wonderful, sharing her knowledge about the area, and some of her wonderful rhubarb and salmon. It is located in a great area and convenient to many of the places that we visited while staying there. She has a beautiful yard, the apartment was very clean and met our needs. Thank you again Verna for all that you did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hostess hospitality and sharing information about the area. Her beautiful flowers.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1JourneyM...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our unit at Swiss Efficiency Accommodations was perfectly located in Anchorage with ready access to downtown, airport, rail and highways for quick and ready access. The unit was ideal and had a comfortable bed, suitable kitchen space and bathroom. The unit was exceptionally clean and private. Additionally, laundry units were readily available on site with all supplies present including detergent, etc. iron and ironing board. When I return to Anchorage in the future, I will likely book SWA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was located in a residential area off the main roadway.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing