We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!”
other travellers have booked this property
The courtyard - perfect for al fresco dining and barbecues
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The courtyard - perfect for al fresco dining and barbecues
The kitchen with everything you could need to whip up a gastronomic feast The dining area, ideal when it gets a bit chilly outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The courtyard - perfect for al fresco dining and barbecues
The kitchen with everything you could need to whip up a gastronomic feast
The dining area, ideal when it gets a bit chilly outside
The lounge complete with TV, DVD player and wood burning stove
The main bedroom has a double bed, en suite bathroom and shower and ample wardrobe space
The second bedroom also has a double, a comfy pull out bed settee and en suite bathroom with shower
The courtyard bathed in morning sunshine
Fruits de mer by the port, best served with the local Picpoul de Pinet!
10km of sandy beach is just a ten minute drive from the house
The port that is lined with cafes, bars and restaurants. Perfect for whiling away a few hours
La Marine Bar, the best place for a coffee especially on Tuesday morning - market day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marseillan, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I with our 3 children (5, 10, & 12) stayed for 5 days in July 2016. The house was like a home from our own home. We didn't need anything during our stay. Alex (owner) was extremely helpful from start to finish and very quick to respond to queries. The house is beautiful, the location is very traditional with narrow roads and tall houses (we only got lost once!!) We were within walking distance to the port, shops and restaurants. It was a short drive to the many beaches. The only thing I could of wished for was a public swimming pool but there were nearby waterparks. There was a nearby fairground which our kids loved. The market on Tuesday morning was also very good. We also managed to watch at the port the traditional boat jousting and the oyster festival. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a traditional French stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you Kirsty...you will always be welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mist59
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Charming and well located”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was better than expected! Large very clean appartment with 3 bathrooms (1 with shower, 1 with bath and shower seperate and one without shower). Large bedrooms on two seperate floors with their own full bathroom. Well equiped with everything you need. Excellent internet connection - Very homy feeling, we loved this place and would return in an instant! The owner is always available and a friend nearby can help with any issues if any,

Marseillan is a quaint little town, not too touristy. Parking on the nearby street was easy and free (in early June).

Only negative is that. It was a little hot in the bedroom on the 3rd floor at night because there is no air conditionning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thanks! We would be very pleased to welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkirose...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax the minute you arrive!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I’m not sure my comment will be small enough for the amount I have to say…but one word; WOW! I have just returned after spending a week in this lovely house, the character and charm but yet modern feel makes you feel very welcome and comfortable….as for the location you can’t beat it! Situated on a typical French road the location is ideal for those wanting peace and quiet! That isn’t even to mention the lovely courtyard garden ideal for BBQ’s, sipping wine as the sun goes down and feasting on oysters! The nearby port is within a short walk of the house and has some lovely restaurants!! I could have spent all day overlooking the port watching the day go by it is delightful….not to mention the amazing ice creams (one of the best i’ve ever had). Everything is within easy reach incluidng alot of patisseries for your daily baguette!! The local’s are friendly and make you feel very welcome!! You will not be dissapointed with La Petite Maison Blanche I promise! x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing