We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Fleur De Lys

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marseillan, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jane L
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to this region of France, but certainly not our last.
Every aspect of this holiday base was idyllic: full of pleasant surprises and lovely, homely touches.
We decided to take the navette from Beziers to Marseillan - a pleasantly short and easy trip. The house itself is in the picturesque old part of the village and very centrally positioned.
We were enchanted from the moment we opened the front door. Our teenaged daughters loved the table tennis and bikes - we preferred to keep the chilli plant company basking on the sunny terrace and ripening carefully under the southern sun and warm breeze.
The house itself is faultless - a true home from home base with every comfort thoughtfully provided. Sofas, chairs and beds were superbly restful. If you should happen to wake early you will be greeted by the wonderful fragrance of freshly baked bread from the bakery down the street. Do visit for your daily needs! As for the village itself - there are enough shops for all your everyday needs; we especially liked the butchers and greengrocers. The Tuesday market should not be missed!
There are many varied restaurants to choose from - indulge!
We all found Marseillan a delightful village. We travelled around a little but usually came back to the quayside for a late afternoon relax and drink.
We are so lucky to have found this gem and are looking forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pet E
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for sunlovers !!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Having spent a total of 5 weeks over 4 consecutive years at Fleur de Lys, I think it is pretty safe to say it is a lovely place to spend your holidays. The house is well equipped and if you want to cater for yourselves you have all the necessary shops on the doorstep and a large supermarket a short drive away. Should you wish to dine out there are numerous restaurants within walking distance and friendly bars for a refreshing drink or 2. The property has a garage which is also handy if you have a smallish car. The laundry facilities are handy too, especially when you can dry stuff so quickly on the Terrasse !! Would be happy to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was
Liked least: Although not a problem for us, spiral stairs maybe difficult for others
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennedyde...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything you could want”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family; 2 adults, 2 children aged 10 and 12; stayed at Fleur de Lys for two weeks in July on our second visit to Marseillan in two years. We arrived late at night and having been in Marseillan previously found the house without much difficulty, parking wasn't as easy but we discovered the best places to park within a couple of days, the garage not being one of them! We had a Peugeot 308 which just about fit in but the effort was only worth it if parking for a couple of days. Access to the house on arrival was made simple by there being a code secured key box.

The house is an old village house with a quite a few stairs but with so many bakeries in Marseillan we needed the exercise! Everything you could want in a holiday let and more is provided. It is obvious the owners stay there from time to time as they haven't overlooked anything with well stocked cupboards with olive oil, herbs, tea, etc and enough crockery and glassware and not forgetting the chilli plant on the terrace which in turn for keeping watered you get to use the ripe chillies:-).

The terrace is a real sun trap and lovely for sitting out in the evening too, just watch out for the swifts, they spot clean washing! There is a gas barbecue which we planned to use one evening, the one evening a thunderstorm came down, with so many great restaurants the decision to eat out rather than in was an easy one after that.

Living accommodation was comfortable, my favourite spot being the chair by the window in the living room overlooking the street, the perfect spot to curl up with a book and a glass of wine, and if you haven't got a book, there's a well stocked bookcase.

The basement has everything for your trip to the beach, including snorkel and fins, beach rackets and balls, beach mats and parasol. The additional shower and toilet in the basement are terrific when coming back from a day at the beach too as the sand does get everywhere! There's also table tennis, and the basement is lovely and cool, a good distraction when kids find it too hot to go out. 4 adult bicycles and helmets are provided and there's a very safe cycle track from Marseillan all the way to Sete.

Last but not least there's British TV to keep up with the soaps; an iPod docking station, CD player and the now daily essential, Wifi. As I said earlier, this property has everything you could want when away from home and it doesn't hurt that it's in one of the most beautiful towns in the South of France.

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rufusBord...
Le Bouscat, France
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Dec 2018
Merci pour ça vous êtes très gentil
Mairi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.