We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty and genuine, warm recommendation!!”
Review of Le Jardin du Naris

Le Jardin du Naris
Ranked #13 of 148 Restaurants in Marseillan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a Thursday night with my two daughters (6 and 9). Lovely,funky atmosphere! I had the 20,50€ menu with a hearty, flavoursome fish soup as a starter, and a local fish dish as a main. The main was particularly good! Children’s menu good value at 9,5€,and the hamburgers went down well. We ‘rolled’ home very satisfied!

Thank Elin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Propriétaire at Le Jardin du Naris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vôtre avis❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had some very good food here, well cooked and tasted great. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our experience.

Thank David139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Propriétaire at Le Jardin du Naris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Merci beaucoup ❤️❤️❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

My wife and I are just back from a very nice Sunday lunch at Le Jardin du Naris. Quite small and located in the center of the town, the owners have obviously tried to do what they could with an awkward space at low cost. The result is a bit funky but fun with unexpected bits of decor here and there. The food was very good to excellent. We had the grilled oysters (a bit heavy on the cheese for my taste but good) the scallops (fresh and excellent) with black pasta (which my wife found a bit oily) and two desserts (creole pudding and red fruit gazpacho) both of which were just right. The service was fast and friendly and everything was clearly straight from the chef, This restaurant will probably not make our top 5 list but we may well be back. We live in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gary and Wendel... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Propriétaire at Le Jardin du Naris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018
Google Translation

Merci de vôtre avis à 2 vitesses!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We've been coming to marseillan for a few years but had never come here until tonight,sooo glad we did
Gorgeous food
Wonderful decor and ambience
We will definitely return for more spicy pork ribs!

Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Propriétaire at Le Jardin du Naris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vôtre avis !!!nous faisons de notre mieux pour vous satisfaire !!❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We booked for dinner.The restaurant is rustic and quirky with lovely staff.We thoroughly enjoyed our meal.Tasty boeuf bourgignon.Excellent crepe brûlée.A relaxed and informal dining experience.Coming back tomorrow night to try the pork which looked delicious.

Thank Marseillanaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline S, Propriétaire at Le Jardin du Naris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vôtre avis qui nous va droit au cœur ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Jardin du Naris also viewed

Marseillan, Herault
 

Been to Le Jardin du Naris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing