We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls Trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Angie S
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls Trip”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We recently stayed at the Stay Alfred Harbor Steps (1515) and it was perfect! There were 4 of us, and we had plenty of room to make ourselves at home. The location was convenient to food, fun and festivities. We were able to walk every where. The beds were super comfy and having 2 bathrooms was a dream on vacation. The kitchen has the essentials, and a quick run to the market gets you all the items you need. Overall great location and wonderful place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review, Angie! We are very happy to hear that you and your guest enjoyed your time in Seattle at The Harbor Steps. Give us a call the next time you are in need of a girls trip and we'll ensure you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L
1 review
“Had a nice time.”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Harbor Steps is in a nice location. I selected the room because it was stated to be $119/nite. Minimum 3 nights. Turned out to be 119 1 nite and considerably more for the other 2 nights. So what I thought would be $ 360 turned out to be over$500. Room was not as clean as I would like to have seen. There were cobweb/dust bunnies on the ceilings, and a spot on the wall where somone had splatered pop or somthing and it was left to run down the wall, and childs hand prints n the window. There is a throw rug benith the dining table that was constantly tripping us and our guests. This really should be removed for safety reasons. Only interaction we had with staff was at checkin and departure. Checkin person was friendly and helpfull however the person checking us out seemed very iritated that he had to deal with me as soon as he saw the Stay Alfred package. A room that sleeps 6 should also have seating for 6. We had 3 guests for dinner and no place to seat 1 of them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing stands out as superior. So just average.
Liked least: Below average Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We are very sorry about the cleanliness and pricing issues that you experienced and have made the appropriate steps in order to solve these issues for future guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dt2
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing location adjacent to Pikes Place Market and close to everything you want to do.”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great property, wonderful location within walking distance to most of what you want to do in Seattle. Would have been perfect if the kitchen were better supplied with both staples and cooking utensils.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality and cleanliness of unit and building were wonderful.
Liked least: limited supplies in kitchen. We wanted to cook more, but lack of kitchen staples made it difficult. also WiFi kept disconnecting.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seattle! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlinaM817
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Prime location with beautiful view”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The check in and check out process was easy and quick. Harbor steps was a great location and even better view of the mountains and Seattle's Great Wheel. I could not have asked for a better location. Blocks away from Pike's, shopping district and major sightseeing locations with abundance of food options just a couple steps away. Overall my husband, sisters and I really enjoyed out stay even though we were only in the unit for a couple hours each day. The view from the living room is amazing.

What I would love to improve is:
1. the blankets that were left there for guest; they were extremely stiff with styrofoam like texture. But it is not a deal breaker as you can turn up the temperature if needed.
2. better cleaning of the bathroom and towels; there were remnants of hair on the towels and dirt on the bathroom floors

overall LOVED it and highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & view
Liked least: bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in the city and that you were able to take advantage of your home away from home. Thank you for letting us know about the uncomfortable blankets and the condition of the towels. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff in order to have those issues addressed. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoFaze...
1 review
“Great place to Stay!”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I really liked my Stay in this apartment. It is a great place, with the best location in Seattle. I really recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us a review and letting us know about your experience. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing