We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views! Perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tracylk77...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing views! Perfect location!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This condo was in the perfect location right in downtown. We could easily walk to the space needle, pike place market and plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping. We were in a 3 bedroom/2 bath. The rooms were great, clean and the perfect size for my family on vacation for 3 nights. The best part were the views from all the windows and balcony! Absolutely amazing! You could even see Mount Rainier!! Wow!! Highly recommend!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtle319...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Condo Great: Booking Agent Stay Alfred terrible”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This review is based off dealing with Stay Alfred (the rental company owner). Would give Centennial Towers and it's people a 5 star rating. Stay Alfred gets a ZERO star rating.

Stay Alfred needed to be more up front about the "luxury" apartment they were renting. Nowhere in any of the descriptions did it call out that the apartment was not climate controlled. Multiple people reviewed their website and spoke with a representatives from Stay Alfred and no one once called out that there was no air conditioning in the unit (And we've looked at it after we returned home, still no callout of NO AIR CONDITIONING). At 92 degrees outside it made our stay terrible. We would have never booked a rental property in the middle of August that didn't provide adequate cooling. After speaking with 4 people at Stay Alfred, the best you could do was provide a tiny AC unit that had to have the door standing wide open to use (IT WAS 92 DEGREES OUTSIDE). We traveled over 3000 miles for a 40th birthday celebration just to have Stay Alfred ruin our trip with misrepresentation of their rental. One would expect that if you didn't offer a climate controlled unit that you would have the courtesy to call that out when renting a property in the middle of August. All I asked for was to be compensated for 1 of the 3 nights we paid $637/night to stay in.

To be clear, this review is not to bash the Centennial Tower or its staff. They were very pleasant and helpful and the tower is very nice and has a great location. Faith in the downstairs lobby was great and super nice. This review is pointed at the booking firm Stay Alfred. If Jordan Allen (CEO of stay alfred) really valued it's guest and the people who pay the luxury prices Stay Alfred charges, they should be upfront on amenities that come standard at any luxury vacation property you rent. May be a great place when temps are in the 50’s but avoid during summer time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: Dealing with Stay Alfred. Not climate controlled. No air conditioning. Guest bath tub clogged with hair, cleaned out myself. Too gross to post picture.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate all of our guests’ responses. Though some of our properties do have air conditioning, we also provide box fans in place of A.C. and we are working hard on a better solution on these issues for next summer. We sincerely apologize that this affected you and your family during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will give Stay Alfred a 2nd chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi A
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“What a view!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We walked into this place at night and were immediately amazed by the breathtaking view of Downtown Seattle. It was roomy and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay here very much. Walking distance to so many sights!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachshar...
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Location is perfect. Walking distance space needle, pikes market, and the waterfront. Some minor maintenance needed, but overall a great apartment!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V
1 review
“Lovely Apartment with Gorgeous Views”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A couple of friends and I stayed here after a wedding and it was lovely. The place is roomy and well furnished, with plenty of stuff in the kitchen for the after dinner snack, wine, and breakfast we had. We spent plenty of time on the balcony looking out over the sound and down at all the hustle and bustle below us (the seafair torchlight parade was going on when we checked in which was fun to watch but would have been nice to know about before hand since it complicated getting in).

The only thing that wasn't nice about the rental was the 7am fire alarm that went off on our floor (and the hallways smelled strongly like an electrical fire), and the ones directly above and below, forcing three floors worth of people to walk down 26 flights of stairs to the back alley and wait for the fire department to let us back up. Given that that is probably not a usual occurrence, I don't count it against the rental company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Not letting us know about the planned traffic disruptions that we would encounter when checking in.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing