We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apt In A Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Russgp
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Fantastic Apt In A Great Location”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I and our two boys (14 and 12) decided to tour the Pacific NW this year for spring break. We started in Seattle. The ArtHouse apartment in Belltown was perfect. The apartment was beautiful. The building had some great communal spaces. And the building was in a great location. Within walking distance to great restaurants, Pike Place Market, the Seattle Center (Space Needle, EMP, etc) and the downtown shopping district (Pacific Place, Westlake). We had a car, but really didn't use that much. We ventured out to the UW campus and dinner one evening in the Capitol Hill neighborhood. I would definitely stay at the ArtHouse apartment again. And definitely use Stay Alfred again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sparse kitchen cookware
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baxter G
1 review
“Excellent location with Puget Sound view.”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The check-in process was one of the easiest that I have experienced. The unit was very well cleaned. The location is great if you are looking to check out all of the tourist attractions. It is at most a 15min walk from Pike Place Market and roughly 1 mile from the space needle. The multiple rooftop lounges offer a great view of the Puget Sound. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Excessive road noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Rental Car Needed”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you are travelling to Seattle and want to have a hassle-free lodging experience in the Downtown area, this is the place! If you are familiar with the City or new to the Seattle area, you already know or will soon discover this property is perfectly located in between all of the sights and activities the City has to offer. My high school daughter & I were able to simply walk everywhere and 'see it all' in just 2.5 days, eliminating the need for a rental car. There are, of course, taxis, Uber and all forms of public transportation if you need to get to somewhere out of the downtown area.

The property itself was very well suited for our needs for size and amenities. It was spacious, clean and fresh on arrival and felt like home when we were there. We even had time one evening to enjoy the fire pit and view of the Puget Sound from the roof top patio. We had excellent directions for self-service check in and checkout. I would stay here again and recommend this property for all the reasons stated above.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fresh, new, modern facility with convenient location.
Liked least: Being located by a busy street, one of the bedrooms was noisier than the other.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy W
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loud”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Unit we stayed in was toward the interstate and lots of construction.
Keys were not available at check in.
Instructions for self-check out are not accurate if you have to leave early in the morning.
Good location to Belltown nightlife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise from the interstate and construction. Building did not seem as well contructed as HS
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review, Roy. We understand that city life in Seattle can be quite loud and hope that you were able to make use of the earplugs we provided. I have taken the time to pass along your comments to our operations manager so that future guests will have an easier time with key access and check in. Please let us know next time you visit Seattle so we can provide you with the 5 star experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Walk to the market! Walk to downtown.”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here one night while passing thru Seattle and had one mission: see the market. We walked there in 5 minutes with a squad of teenagers. Didn't do any cooking, so can't comment on the housewares, but the bedrooms and bathrooms had all the amenities one would expect. The place was spotless, and very easy to access. The neighborhood has gone yupster, so not a lot of places nearby where you could sit down and eat with young kids, but yupsters will feel right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The fobs were a bit tricky. We were directed to leave keys inside, and there was no way to lock the door. Also we got off on the wrong floor on leaving and couldn't get back into the elevator without a fob.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing