We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Vacation Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the street
A friendly greeting on the front porch Shingles, beadboard, and antique brass hooks in the foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View from the street
A friendly greeting on the front porch
Shingles, beadboard, and antique brass hooks in the foyer
Antique stained glass window
Bits of whimsy throughout the cottage
Vintage furniture in the living room, with plenty of light for reading.
The 39 inch 'smart' TV is large enough to enjoy without overpowering the living room.
A variety of reading material includes books on Northwest history, geology, and legends.
Small desk in the living room provides a work area
Cock-a-doodle-doo!  Our rooster never wakes anybody
The built-in ironing board is original  to the house, but the iron itself is 21st century!
Eating Nook overlooks the back garden
A welcome basket of Northwest treats awaits you on the table.
Entrance
Another welcome basket
a pedestal sink and vintage light fixture,
The newly remodeled bathroom features an antique medicine cabinet,
a rainfall shower plus a hand-held shower,
and lots of tile, including a heated marble hex tile floor and built-in shower niche.
Quiet and efficient full-size washer and dryer...
stacked just inside the back door.
Brass bed with new queen-sized Beautyrest mattress set in the larger bedroom
The large back bedroom features a brass headboard and new queen-size Beautyrest mattress set.
The large window in this bedroom looks out on the back garden
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The small front bedroom is  light and cheerful.
It features a double bed with new Beautyrest mattress set.
Small front bedroom
Bathroom
Entrance
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
An old fashioned cottage garden welcomes you
A helpful squirrel planted sunflowers in the front.
The street is quiet, and our neighbors are wonderful!
A view of small town life hangs over the queen bed
Hemlock floor and oak dresser in the larger bedroom, which looks out on the fenced backyard
A lovely old vintage cabinet in the larger bedroom
The small bedroom is light and cheerful
Bathroom, laundry, and eating nook....
Decked out for autumn!
Roses and rose hips:  even in December, the garden gives little bouquets to offset the grey days.
A jolly old elf visits the cottage for the holidays.
Even Kris Kringle has some sparkle!
Forlorn, abandoned, & very sick 9 months ago, the Norfolk pine is decked out for the holiday season!
A variety of handmade
and vintage ornaments
adorn the Norfolk pine.
Pondering fall colors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nedmar
Fergus Falls, MN
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ideal Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

As a family, we have stayed in vacation rentals for the past 10 years. This is the best so far. A lot of effort has been made to make this feel like a home. April's attention to detail is more reflective of a bed and breakfast than the usual vacation rental home. The home is charming, it is in a quiet residential neighborhood, and shopping is easily accessible on Aurora Ave. We found ourselves just wanting to hang out at home. For me, that’s the highest compliment you can give vacation lodging. This vacation rental was a big reason for the success of our trip to Seattle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead MA
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MT
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vlee912
La Crescenta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Home away from home" to the nth degree!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent Thanksgiving week in Seattle to be with family in the Northgate area and the cottage was perfect for us (2 adults and 2 kids, ages 3 and 6). From the get-go, April was there to welcome us and give us a brief intro. We appreciated the welcome basket containing KIND and Clif bars that we took with us on outings, as well as the peppermint hot choc and biscottis for evenings in. She stocked the kitchen with breakfast essentials that also simplified mornings. The cottage is so cute and warm (both in heating as necessary and in ambiance). My kids loved playing all of the board games and we enjoyed reading the books and magazines when winding down for the night. Everything worked out wonderfully and the location is perfect for getting onto the I-5 or local highway and main thoroughfares. And they put in a W&D the day after we left! We hope we can get back to the cottage on our next trip to Seattle!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality established by the owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Meridian, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, daughter and I spent several days in Seattle and stayed at this wonderful cottage while there. April was incredibly responsive to all questions prior to our stay and left a basket of goodies for our arrival. The cottage itself was perfect! It was cozy, comfortable and stocked with everything that might be needed - from food to towels to extra blankets. And the heated tile in the bathroom was the frosting on the cake! We would definitely stay at this cottage on future trips to Seattle.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing