We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
145 reviews
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Yoga Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Sauna
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Balcony
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Balcony
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 145 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
more_gela...
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was great. The building was posh, the view was astounding -- we were able to watch a Friday noontime show from our balcony, and the views of the bay were mesmerizing. The kitchen was very serviceable and we were able to eat quite a few meals at the dining table which saved us time, money and energy since we have kids with us. There are a lot of restaurants as well as a convenience store within a very short walking distance. We also walked to Pike Market (about 0.5miles), the waterfront (2 very steep blocks down the hill) and the library right from the apt. It was great to be able to park the car in the basement garage and not have to worry about it for the duration of our stay. Do pay attention to where you leave the car, the parking lot is very confusing!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know we hit our mark. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can deliver another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location. We do apologize that you do not feel satisfied. The regularly scheduled carpet cleaning occurred shortly after your stay. A deep cleaning was also done your unit. Hotels and vacation rentals have very distinct differences. We encourage our guests to shop around and make the best decision for their group. Thanks again for staying with us. We sincerely hope you would consider staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LittleOld...
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Needs refurbishing!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our Stay Alfred suite at Harbour Steps was in the ideal location to explore Seattle: walking distance to Pike Place Market, Piioneer Square, the waterfront and great shopping. Just great. The Wifi was easy, the suite contained adequate kitchen equipment, and the beds were comfortable, but ...

the suite itself is in desperate need of being refurbished. The walls are scuffed and scratched, the carpet has multiple stains, and the bathrooms smell musty. The suite was simply not of a quality to justify the price we paid.

Furthermore if you want to hang out in the suite, be aware the furniture is very uncomfortable. If you want to read, be aware that there is very poor lighting (we referred to it as 'dining in the dark') and bring your own flashlights. If you are noise sensitive, this suite is very noisy - there is a large ventilation fan immediately below the bedroom window that runs 24 hours a day and a Mexican restaurant below the living room - windows are double paned and when closed the noise is lessened, but with the patio door open or the windows open, the suite is very noisy.

Note to the owner: the dryer vent was clogged with 4 inches of lint; your cleaners should clean it once in a while before there is a fire! The drawers in the kitchen and bathroom should be wiped out between guests and jam should be removed from the walls.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Inadequate lighting
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can improve our units. We are working on adding more lamps to this unit and also reviewing the furniture. We have sent in the cleaning staff for a deep cleaning. Please feel free to call us during your stay if anything is not suitable. Our office is open daily for extended hours. Thank you for choosing Stay Alfred. We sincerely hope we can host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing