We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
109 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
455janf
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location and wonderfully spacious accommodations. Easy walking distance to all
the attractions, dining and shopping we'd ever desire. Directions and instruction for check in and out was easy and convenient. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Would definitely stay here again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleydub...
1 review
“Another great stay at The Shelby!”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at The Shelby booking through Stay Alfred. We enjoyed our stay and its such a great location! It was a very easy process and accommodated the whole family. Thank you for another great stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Great location! Could use some new carpeting.”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic location as you could easily walk to all the tourist sites and had great restaurants nearby. Both bedrooms had plenty of room and the two full bathrooms had plenty of space. Extra amenities included a washer/dryer in the apartment and a pretty decent fitness center. Excellent WiFi. All in all, a great place to stay though I do think it is time for the owners to consider replacing the carpet....or giving it a really good cleaning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: the soiled carpet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandEMacK...
Barrington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Effortless in Seattle”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Stay Alfred unit could not have been in a more perfect location. Our walk to the Market, Needle, Chihullly and countless Trip Advisor top rated restaurants was never more than 10 minutes. The unit was as expected. It was a bright and clean corner unit with a view of the Space Needle.. The unit had a couple things to note that need Stay Alfred's attention. The window blinds in most rooms need some repair or some replacing. No cutting board was on site yet an entire butcher block of carving knives were there to use. We used dinner plates instead but someday someone will use the counter tops. Checking in (self service) was easy. We buzzed the Stay Alfred unit and they let us up in less than 30 seconds. Checkout was simple.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Its location
Liked least: The Kitchen was not properly stocked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great View”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

4 adults and 2 toddlers traveled to Seattle for the first time and stayed at the Shelby, it was lovely! We had a view of the Space Needle from our dining room, all extra accommodations we had requested (crib) were there and the Shelby staff was very polite and welcoming, even giving the boys some balloons. We rented a car which was needless as the apt is situated centrally to all attractions and practically every restaurant we wanted to try. We had one FOB key that failed us and there was only one garage remote key but other than that we are looking forward to staying in Seattle again and will definitely use Stay Alfred and highly recommend the Shelby!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing