We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like stay at home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
108 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
a3221010
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Like stay at home”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Good Location & clean, They have many utensils in the kitchen. You can make a cake or anything you want to cook. And the space are enough for 3~5 person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in Seattle and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther A
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Exquisite apartment with a great view”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My friends and I were taking a trip up to Seattle and the Shelby was exactly what we were looking for. We arrived early, and tried to see if they would let us in early. Despite the 2pm check-in time, they let us check-in at 11am. Every major attraction was within walking distance, and you could also see the space needle right out from the dining room window. The apartment was clean and tidy, and accommodated all of our needs. I would definitely stay at the shelby when I visit Seattle again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you and your family were able to experience the beauty of The Shelby and Seattle. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kropper
Lexington, MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, ideally located apartment”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I travel one week each month and this property is the kind of place I hope for.
Modern well appointed apartment appropriate to host a meeting with a client in the living room (I did) and two comfortable bedrooms that worked well to put up my mother (I did).

Short walk to Pikes Place market for dinner, to the retro movie theatre two blocks away, Space Needle/Experience Music project/Chihuly glass sites likewise close.

Easy indoor parking included.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Low floor- was on second floor adjacent to buildings shared private deck.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review! It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you and your mother enjoyed your time in the city and that you were able to take advantage of your home away from home. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment that we stayed in was great. It had everything that we needed (except for a vase for the beautiful flowers we bought at Pike's Place market) The apartment was centrally located to everything we wanted to do so we were able to walk to everyplace we went. The street it was on had a couple of grocery stores, Multiple restaurants and coffee shops. I felt like the customer service was extremely good I did have to call about one thing and they tried to be very helpful.
The apartment was clean and well stocked. I will definitely look into Stay Alfred again when I am traveling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bed, I did not sleep well
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of The Shelby. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Seattle and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing