We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and price”
other travellers have booked this property
cozy Ballard Abode
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cozy Ballard Abode
Welcome! entry on first floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
cozy Ballard Abode
Welcome! entry on first floor
living room looking toward kitchen
warm inviting gas fireplace, sofa bed
The balcony
Dining area
The kitchen....
...airy and bright...
...and fully equipped
half bath next to kitchen
Welcome to the bedroom
Same bedroom, different bedspread
Alcove with desks
Full bath with tub next to bedroom
Peaceful patio...
and garden
a quiet, secluded space
view from the street
Garage
Downtown Ballard
Downtown Ballard
The nearby Locks
Space Needle
The Olympics from the Space Needle
Sunset over the Olympics
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bob W
1 review
“Great location and price”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in April 2021

A friend recommended the Ballard Abode, and we were not disappointed. Perfect place to relax while visiting Seattle. Restaurants and coffee/bakeries within a couple of blocks. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terisagol...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Just wonderful. Felt like home.”
Reviewed 6 March 2021 for a stay in February 2021

My husband & I live in Seattle and stayed at the Ballard Abode for 15 days while our house was on the market for sale. Thelma was always available to answer questions via text. The townhouse is comfy and spacious. It was sparkling clean and ready for us when we arrived. My husband and I felt perfectly at home, cooked meals in the fully stocked kitchen, shopped at Safeway, Target & Bartell Drugs just down the road, had UberEats and amazon items delivered, watched our favorite shows on cable TV, and played on our computers with flawlessly connected wi-fi. The neighborhood is quiet and central to everything we needed. This was a wonderful rental experience.

Date of stay: February 2021
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn Q
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic & convenient”
Reviewed 4 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying in the Ballard Abode! The location was extremely convenient and the setup was perfect. Fantastic outdoor space, great kitchen, a garage, and a bedroom with a desk for two. We will definitely be staying here again!

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sdoss0322
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

This Abode was more beautiful than the photos show! It’s beautiful, clean and fully stocked with any essential you may need. My Husband and I enjoyed Seattle very much! We hope to visit again!

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.