We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 262)
Filter reviews
1 262 results
Traveller rating
819
354
59
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
354
59
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swedish hospital shuttle service jimmy's restaurant capitol hill free shuttle medical facilities great hotel aveda products washer and dryer hotel shuttle front desk staff across the street on site restaurant indoor pool attached restaurant underground parking close to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1 262 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Excellent business hotel with spacious desk and wet bar/microwave/in-room coffee maker/frig. Spacious room. Wonderful staff and convenient shuttle service. Convenient washer and dryer on every floor. Jimmy's Restaurant is excellent for all meals, although there are wonderful restaurant choices in tony Capital Hill.

Room Tip: Have stayed several times on most of the floors and on all sides of the building. All are fine.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mau933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear mau933

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant.
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This Silver Cloud has a built in clientele - those needing a room before receiving medical care at nearby facilities. At $400+ per night (I was told "summer rates," I really needed more than 1 tiny bottle of shampoo for the 2 of us. I asked for more towels, but it took a fair amount of time before they arrived. OK this was an ordinary hotel room, clean as was expected, nothing compelling about staying there again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Penelope J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This property is located a nice half hour walk to downtown and the Pikes Place Market. It has all the amenities one might expect including comfy bedding and pleasant decor. We loved the meals we had at Jimmy's Restaurant located off of the lobby. Pleasant, professional staff; welcoming lobby with fireplace, newspapers, colorful candies and apples, as well as a small store for convenience items.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheWay772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Very well trained team here- they carefully listen to any special requests and always follow through. I’ve requested multiple pillows; vases for flowers; a case of bottled water etc and they cheerfully provide. Clean rooms and a fabulous restaurant (Jimmys on Broadway) off the lobby

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello Sharon J

Thank you very much for the Five Star rating on TripAdvisor!!
I'm very glad to hear that we have been able to accommodate your needs on your visits to your Home Away from HOME!!!

Hope to see you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Clean Rooms, Higher on the price list per room compared to other motels and are somewhat close, and then again, cheaper than others.. Parking not included, must pay $35.00 per night to park. Front Staff excellent. Ease to get to Pike and downtown restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from east side of Hotel. You will get to look at IHOP. But then again, you might like this.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank br648309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello br648309

Congratulations on having a friend or family member graduate from Seattle University!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and services. Hopefully we will see you back in Seattle again soon!!!

Best Regards,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews