We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint, charming, bungalow sleeps 3 very...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Soundview Cottage

Sunset from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view. Totally private cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view.
Totally private cottage
Eating Area
Private entrance, close to off-street parking
The view from the private deck is amazing.
New hot tub - ready any time of the year!
Spring flowers
The view from the deck
iPod Dock/Player
Complete kitchen
A small wedding on the deck
Guests say the cottage is like a private treehouse.
The comfy new sleeper sofa sleeps two extra guests.
The new washer and dryer are convenient for guests.
Complete kitchen lets you cook any meals you want, whenever you like.  Breakfast foods are included.
Off-road parking and a separate entrance
The garden is lush any time of year.
the new sleeper sofa sleeps two additional guests
Soundview is gay-friendly and peace-loving
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
896lynett...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint, charming, bungalow sleeps 3 very comfortably, with breakfast a bonus!”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Near SEA-TAC airport (in a good way, no noise or air traffic; you'd never know it). 20 minutes to the city. We only came back to Burien each night to sleep, eat, and enjoy the view - as our sight seeing destinations were always North. Charming, quiet and tucked away with gorgeous views. King bed super comfy. We're breakfast people and it was a big bonus that breakfast items were already stocked (and replenished!). Annie was very accommodating, even mailing an item we left behind. She definitely went above and beyond.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnvaugh...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Relaxing!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our stay at Soundview Cottage was relaxing and delightful. Our host, Annie, was attentive and thought of everything to make our stay in Seattle most comfortable, including fresh flowers, delicious breakfast items, and beautiful bathroom. I hope to return to this retreat soon!! Thank you, Annie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie P
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stop searching. Stay here.”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What all of the other reviews have said is true...this place is fantastic! Gorgeous setting, cozy cottage, and the best hostess ever. This adorable little spot was perfect for our Seattle getaway. It's a short drive to the city, and it's surrounded by nature so you'll get the best of city and secluded. Plus, Annie (who lives in the house in front of this cottage) was wonderfully helpful in making suggestions for things to do. What's more, she stocked the kitchen with plenty of tasty treats for us to enjoy during our stay. I hope to get to stay here again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Leslie, I was delighted to host you and Lorne. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves, and I do hope to see you again. Take care.
Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for Two”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage had everything you could need for a relaxing way to unwind after a days excursions. Comfy bed, lovely views from the deck and peace and quiet. Something we really have as a must on our vacations.
A plentiful supply of fresh breakfast goodies and beyond was an added bonus.
Great location for exploring around Seattle. One tip - do not drive in to Seattle itself - finding parking is not easy. The air museum near by is a must and if you like hiking you have to drive down to Mount Rainier.
Annie was the perfect host and if we were ever back in the area we would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel K
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Sweet Suite”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Nestled on a curve of a peninsula overlooking the sound, everything from Soundview Cottage including the serene view from the hot tub for two to the tempting treats filling the fridge prepared us for our day trips to Seattle and Tacoma. We were tempted to never leave, we hope to return soon!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing