We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hilton.com
US$217
View deal
Booking.comUS$245
Expedia.comUS$217
Hotels.comUS$245
PricelineUS$217
Agoda.comUS$245
Trip.comUS$219
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
167
25
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
25
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor lounge space needle awesome shower great location front desk keurig coffee fire pit lobby restaurant small lobby loved the decor bed and pillows cool hotel recommend this hotel the entire staff would definitely stay here again quiet room hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

My two teen sons and I stayed for 4 days at the hotel. It’s centrally located and within easy walking distance to many sites and attractions.
The best part of the hotel is the lounge where you can sit and watch the sun set and see the sky needle.
I did end up renting a second room because one just wasn’t big enough. The beds are smaller than advertised and after one horrible nights sleep I got my own room and the rest of the stay was pleasant.
The restaurant is operating with reduced hours and menu but the service was fantastic and the food they did serve was very good.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank jenniferstraumins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan Everly, Sales at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Thank you for your feedback. We were chagrined to learn that our Serta Queen beds were not the size you were expecting, but happy nonetheless, that the King bed was pleasant. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

My wife and I stayed just for a night to enjoy downtown and do the tourist thing for a day. The Sound was in a great, central location and was beautiful, clean and well maintained. We were surprised by how quiet the room was given the hotel was almost full and located in downtown Seattle. Really could not have asked for a better stay!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank ssanderson942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan Everly, Sales at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

We are delighted you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and the kind review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Sound Hotel. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

The hotel is walking distance to everything especially Pikes Market.
The room is comfortable and clean.
The service was wonderful.
Shower was the best!
We definitely would come back and stay at the Sound.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank dcotler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan Everly, Sales at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for your kind review and for your business. We appreciate your support . We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

This was a great location - very easy to get to everything without a car. Staff was always super friendly and helpful. Room was awesome - view of space needle and the sound along with cool decor. Slept very well.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank khammeltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan Everly, Sales at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Thank you for the kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Hotel was nice and the staff was excellent! They made us feel like our business was important to them. I would stay at this hotel again. It was a good value and an excellent location for what we planned to do.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank mjmurphy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan Everly, Sales at The Sound Hotel Seattle Belltown, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and for the kind review. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews