We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$338
US$252
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

University Motel Suites(Seattle)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$636
US$609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$730
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
486
267
82
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
267
82
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbliss productstrace restaurantnespresso machinefront deskgreat locationspg membercorner roomroom servicerecent staymodern hotelenjoyed my stayhigh floorbusiness tripcomfy bedper nightpike place marketgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very impressed with my stay at the W Seattle. The woman who checked us in was super friendly and helpful. Despite getting in early we were able to check in early. And being an SPG Gold member they even upgraded our room to a corner king with a nice partial view of the water. Room was spacious and had a comfortable couch by the window overlooking the nice view. I would definitely recommend the W and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gurleegirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay gurleegirl5 and appreciate the recommendation. The team works hard to take great care of our guests, I'll be sure to share your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my go-to hotel when I am in Seattle or Bellevue! I travel alone quite often, and the staff is so friendly and I always feel very safe. I highly recommend staying here...there are great restaurants around, and it is so close to the shopping core of downtown...and there is a Starbucks just across the street!!!

Room Tip: They are ALL great!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We love that we're your go-to hotel Lynda H! Thank you for the 5 marks and the great feedback, make sure you check with our W Insider before your next visit, so we can fill you in on what's new / next at the hotel and in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fresh well maintained facilities, great sleep, excellent service all round. Convenient central location with a wide range of good restaurants nearby. Additionally: we held a 20 person event which went very well from a hotel room space, events management perspective. This is my new favorite downtown SEA hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review and feedback Jack B! So glad you were able to take advantage of our downtown location and enjoy the numerous nearby restaurants and activities. We're happy to be your new favorite downtown SEA hotel for meetings and individual travel and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are comfortable and clean with quality linens and bath amenities.

The hotel is walking distance to the entire waterfront and restaurants, but the number of other high rise properties surrounding it are cutting away the view and sunlight.

Breakfast is served by friendly accommodating staff whom were amiable and helpful, but if you need an espresso beverage, their bar support staff is slow, slow, slow.

I recommend using the Nespresso machine provided in the room, but if you are looking for a Latté or Cappuccino go get it from one of the numerous coffee houses in the city. Starbucks is across the street, but other choices are certainly around.

Unfortunately, the homeless problem hasn't escaped Seattle and there are numerous homeless near and around this hotel and a female traveler may not be safe walking here alone at night.

Room Tip: Arrive as close to check in time as possible so there are more rooms open...it's likely you'll want to swap...
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReneeReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us Renee, we appreciate the feedback and will take this into consideration as we continue to strive to improve. We're so glad you enjoyed the convenient location and Nespresso, we certainly do not lack for coffee options in Seattle. I am sorry your service was slow, we will work to improve on that and are continuously working with the city on ways to improve the living options of those less fortunate in the downtown area. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Nice room, staff good, Breakfast very disorganised needs a simple one price buffet. Water supply to room needs improvement. Otherwise good. Would stay there again due to good location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dfarnell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at W Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback dfarnell2018, and will work on addressing the challenges experienced during your stay. We certainly strive for excellence rather than OK, and hope we have the chance to welcome you back to provide an exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews