We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 403)
Filter reviews
4 404 results
Traveller rating
2 212
1 191
553
281
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 212
1 191
553
281
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront room water view beatles suite gas fireplace train noise claw foot tub cruise ship city view teddy bear victoria clipper space needle puget sound elliot bay water front seattle waterfront ferris wheel valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 4 404 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My young adult daughter and I stayed for an overnight to shop and play. We have enjoyed trying out different hotels in the area each year. With taxes, my small city-view room with 2 queens was $385 obtained on a "discount" travel sight. Since we live in Seattle, we drove and parking was an additional $55 so not an inexpensive overnight. This is an iconic hotel with tons of history so I don't mind paying the rate though it was noisy. The reviewers encouraged securing a room on the water but it would have been an extra $100 so I opted for the "cheaper" room. The lounge was lovely and lively with a roomful of what appeared to be business folk. The late afternoon views of the Sound, ferries, mountains were lovely. If you are a runner, this is an excellent choice as the park with running/biking trails along the water is just up a ways. It's a bit of a hike up to the Market and shopping area but if you are healthy, it's quite walkable. My daughter claimed it was one of the most comfortable beds she has slept in. The bathroom was decently spacious and well appointed. The Ferris wheel is just up the road. I would not stay in a city room again unless I lost my hearing. But I think I might shop around for a better rate for a water-side room. Spending $500/night with parking is a bit steep for my pocketbook. At least offer free water bottles. There was a hefty charge for those in the room as well.

Room Tip: Request a room on the water but be prepared to pay.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boroughskathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Boroughskathy,

We appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us! Your comments pointed out several issues in your room we need to improve upon and again, thank you for your honesty. Comments and feedback such as this help us maintain our high standards in both service and product offerings. If you're planning on staying back with us give the hotel a call directly and we will try and work with you as best we can to ensure your stay is above all standards.

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This hotel's location is awesome! You cannot beat the view. Spend a little more and get a waterfront room! The staff overall was excellent. The beds were comfy. We like the record player option. :) We visited for 4 nights and had a really nice time at the hotel. It's expensive but probably worth it.

Room Tip: Get a waterfront room!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Katie,

Thank you for your very nice review and comments. You did experience some of the finest we have to offer and this is what we hope other readers will enjoy about your posting. There is nothing like what The Edgewater can offer when it comes to our waterside rooms, views and location to everything! We look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Disappointing!

Bed was cheap, room was small, not understanding the teddy bear, or small short length-ed pillows. you ARE NOT A 500 Dollar hotel!! The Smell of Cleaning fluid was noticed by my wife when i returned home.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with eclectic furnishings. They have a nice bar and restaurant and staff are very pleasant. The rooms on the west and are good but some of the rooms on the east end are very small and noisy. This is A good place to stay generally speaking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

James,

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our waterfront property! Thank you for sharing your review. We hope you will be back to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

A fabulous hotel, great location, perfect for when taking a cruise. The views were beautiful. The service was wonderful. The food at the restaurant was very good. Service at the restaurant was also excellent. The entire staff was so very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Milena1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Milena,

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We're happy you got to experience many of the benefits our hotel has to offer and enjoyed your time near the waterfront. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews