We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$455
US$388
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)
US$433
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$353
US$314
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$225
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sorrento(Seattle)
US$429
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$313
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$389
US$355
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$422/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$372
US$296
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 866)
Filter reviews
2 866 results
Traveller rating
2 369
394
73
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 369
394
73
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckcafe campagnepartial water viewperfect locationpuget soundliterally stepspost alleyfifth floororiginal starbuckselliott baycity viewboutique hotelferris wheelolympic mountainswithin walking distanceturn down servicecorner room
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2 866 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We spent 3 days at the Inn at the Market. Great rooms, great staff..the bonus is the GREAT ROOF! The roof has several tables and waitstaff services. You can come up with your own drink/wine (which we did) or order from the waitstaff. Daily, the roof is busy (but not obnoxiously busy) with tenants enjoying the views. I’m not shy about saying that we’d come back here, no problem!!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2018

Hello Pam,

This time of year, the water view roof-top deck cannot be beat! We are so happy to hear that we will be seeing you again in the future! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Cheers,
Shelley Wooten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The location simply couldn't be any better. Valet your car and leave it there during your stay - there is so much to do within walking distance that there is absolutely no need for it. The experience of waking up a little early and walking down to Pikes Place market before it gets swarmed with tourists is special indeed. Plus, it affords you the opportunity to grab a bite to eat, such as a grilled cheese sandwich from Beecher's, and instead of eating it along the street with everyone else, it's a quick walk back to the hotel and up the elevator to the hotel's deck overlooking Elliott Bay.

Regarding paying for a room with a harbor view vs city view. We found the city view quite lovely and private. Some of the harbor view rooms were on the same side as the deck, which I believe would really limit your privacy. In my opinion, there is no reason to splurge on a harbor view room when everyone has access to that gorgeous deck. We had a top floor city view room with a mini balcony overlooking the street (room 803).

I honestly don't think we'll stay anywhere else next time we're in Seattle. It's well worth the splurge!

Room Tip: Room 803 has a balcony overlooking the city
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDXLadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of our property! We always try to emphasize the value of the water view deck for our hotel guests that book the city side rooms. It is open 24 hours a day for all of our guests to enjoy!

Mornings in Pike Place Market are our favorite time of the day! It sounds like you have a great plan of attack for concurring the market! We are delighted to hear that we will be your hotel of choice on your next visit to Seattle. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,
Shelley Wooten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

You cannot beat the location. It is within steps of Pike Place Market and close to shopping in downtown Seattle. I haven't been here in two years, yet Kayla, the Front Desk person remembered me. Great places to eat close by like Pike Place Chowder and Steelhead Diner. Convenient valet parking if you have a car. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the Pike Place Market side of the hotel has a view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2018

Hello Russell,

We aim to please! We do try to keep track of all of our return guests so that we can welcome them back and anticipate their needs. Thank you for returning to stay with us! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Cheers,
Shelley Wooten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Go for the waterfront room! It’s worth it. Hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff is friendly. We loved the Starbucks coffee in the lobby and the Seattle chocolates that came with the turn down service. The shower was pretty amazing and the bed was so comfortable! Walk out the door and you are at Pike Place Market. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2018

Hello Christina,

Many of our guests say the same about the water view rooms. Thank you for staying with us on our visit to Seattle! We do also have a beautiful outdoor water view deck that is available for our guests only. This is a great way to check out the views if you book a city side guest room instead.

Cheers,
Shelley Wooten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The hotel is lovely with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Best of all, it is located a few steps away from the Pike Place Market and within easy walking distance of a number of good restaurants. There is a relaxing patio area from which you can watch the activity below.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2018

Hello Linda,

I'm delighted to hear you were able to enjoy our guest only outside deck with views of the water. Thank you for choosing to stay with us in the heart of Seattle at Pike Place Market! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Thank you,
Shelley Wooten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews