We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early June 2018”

Beyond Skagway Tours - Private Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer private, customized sightseeing tours for friends and families. 2-14 seat in each of our vehicles. Your local and personal guide shares stories of the 1898 Klondike Gold Rush and their present day lives. All of our guides have lived in Skagway for 5 summers or longer. Join us for sightseeing and adventurous fun! You may choose from a visit at Michelle Phillip's dog mushing camp, panning for gold from a lake or creek, crossing the Yukon Suspension Bridge, Scavenger Hunting for the kids, taking a hike and/or enjoying a wilderness picnic.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Had a great time, our guide, Tim, was very knowledgeable and really tried hard to get us to see more wildlife. The scenery was fantastic, the mountains and Emerald lake belong in pictures. Really recommend this tour, our Alaska trip would not have been complete without it. Thanks Tim.

Bob and Kim B.

Thank beckerr0bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T2193JUbeckym, Owner at Beyond Skagway Tours - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Great to hear that you enjoyed your day with Tim. We love reading your comments and am glad to hear that "Tim tried hard to get you to see more wildlife". He is a wonderful asset to our team. Thank you fr recommending this tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"scavenger hunt"
in 47 reviews
"hour tour"
in 56 reviews
"emerald lake"
in 163 reviews
"mountain goats"
in 48 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 58 reviews
"caribou crossing coffee"
in 6 reviews
"booked a private tour"
in 15 reviews
"great tour"
in 45 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 55 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 16 reviews
"carcross desert"
in 26 reviews
"suspension bridge"
in 24 reviews
"six adults"
in 6 reviews
"private van"
in 13 reviews
"bison burger"
in 6 reviews
"sled dog puppies"
in 17 reviews
"big tour"
in 6 reviews
Filter

127 - 131 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Jay from Beyond Skagway was our host; a resident of Skagway he was very informative regarding living in Skagway and very knowledgeable in his descriptions of landmarks and wildlife as we made our way from Skagway to Carcross. One special highlight is when a black bear came into view and Jay pulled the van to the side of the road so everyone could get pictures. The entire staff from Beyond Skagway were very helpful; starting with the reservation process, arranging our lunch picnic including a growler of beer from Skagway Brewing and during actual tour; very accommodating, 10 stars in my estimation. If you have the opportunity to tour with them, you will not be disappointed!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rieckj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T2193JUbeckym, Owner at Beyond Skagway Tours - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Ah, thanks for such a nice review of your day with Jay! We are always pleased to read about how much fun AND how much you learned, while on your tour, going Beyond Skagway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

What an amazing opportunity to travel through Alaska and up into the Yukon! Beyond Skagway Tours was an amazing company to work with. They were very flexible and very easy to reach. We were given the opportunity to choose what tour we would like to take with our family of 8 and we chose the 7 hour tour. However, we were told that at any time we could change routes and go do something completely different! Renee was our tour guide and we couldn't have asked for a person to fit in with our family better! Renee shared the beauty of the area with us and was willing to stop at every vista to allow us an opportunity to see the mountains, lakes, waterfalls, bear and everything in between! She shared insightful information, answered all of our questions and even had activities to keep my 14 and 10-year-olds involved and amused. Our lunch in Carcross was absolutely delicious and we were happy to have Renee join our family meal together! We decided to add a stop to see the Iditarod dogs before we headed back and that extended our tour on the fly by 1 hour. The kids loved getting to see the puppies! After our return in Skagway, we had enough time to walk the streets of the town and shop in the stores before our return to our cruise ship. That evening, we were contacted by Beyond Skagway Tours to make sure we enjoyed our trip and to get permission to charge us for the extra hour we requested before our credit card was charged. I thought that was very nice for them to check with us before they charged our credit card. The company was very nice to work with! All 8 of my family members were thrilled with this experience and we recommend it to everyone!

Thank WS-E3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T2193JUbeckym, Owner at Beyond Skagway Tours - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for such a sweet and complete 5* review. It's so much fun to read about people's day, going into the Yukon. While we can't take credit for the amazing wilderness scenery, we do try our best to create custom tours that fit your interests. It sounds like your tour fit your group perfectly. Renee is a sweetheart. We also take credit that we hired her! TeeHee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Wow, what a can I say. Our trip from Skagway to the Yukon was fantastic! Emily was our tour guide for the day. She was very personable and full of interesting facts. We got to see bears on our excursion. I recommend “Beyond Skagway Tours” to anyone coming to Alaska.

Thank Cappie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T2193JUbeckym, Owner at Beyond Skagway Tours - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Bears are such fun to see! This time of year, when the Dandelions are still blooming, there's such a great opportunity to see them enjoying yellow blossoms along the Klondike Hwy. Emily adds to the enjoyment, with her fun personality! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had a wonderful time with Candace as our guide. We saw several bear, mountain goats and magnificent scenery. Candace our guide was super with great information of the area. She is the best tour guide we have experienced. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank afdemdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T2193JUbeckym, Owner at Beyond Skagway Tours - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Candace is very knowledgeable and fun to hang with for the day. I'm so glad it was an enjoyable day for your group!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beyond Skagway Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Beyond Skagway Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing