We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 349)
Filter reviews
1 349 results
Traveller rating
617
491
182
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
491
182
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn express harbor view room great location pool and hot tub pancake machine major marine tours free breakfast is cruise ship the breakfast area seward harbor within walking distance small boat harbor mountain view fishing boats yogurt alaska railroad your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1 349 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The choices in Seward are really pretty limited. This place was totally fine, and i would stay there again if in Seward.

We had a balcony room - be aware that they are processing fish immediately next door - so if you dont want to see that, stay away from the balcony during the day.

Breakfast was good for a continental grab and go type experience. There were not enough tables, and the set up could use a bit of adjustment, but it was fine. I would recommend walking to one of the bakeries or other breakfast spots.

Ultimately your paying for access to the cruises, and for that it was great. It was a very clean room, very nice shower and bathroom. The expense of it was because it was in Seward right at the boat docks during prime season. I got what i paid for.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o8orbgrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The setting on the harbor is beyond beautiful. Wonderful restaurants very close. The staff is very helpful and our room was very clean. I would certainly recommend this hotel if staying in Seward. Fjord tours are out the back door.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We and friends stayed in a harbor view room as part of our Alaska Railroad vacation. Our rooms were clean and very comfortable. We peeked in at the pool as we went by and noticed that it was very small, but a couple of children seemed to be enjoying themselves. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. We were close to the train station, our tours, restaurants, and an ice cream shop. The weather was beautiful, and we enjoyed walking on the docks and watching the sea otters, both from our room and from the dock. The harbor area was very pretty to look out on.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 422marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We booked the day it went on sale, paid for a harbour view room, to spend the night prior to our cruise. Hotel was clean but our room was on the ground floor so we could not have the curtains open to enjoy the view as people kept walking past.
Breakfast consisted of paper plates and a DIY bagel or yoghurt. For $339 for one night I expected more I'm afraid.
The hotel does offer a complimentary service taking your luggage to the cruise terminal which was unexpected and appreciated.

Room Tip: Try and avoid ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LittleBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Friendly staff, clean rooms with delicious complimentary coffee in the morning, not to mention a gorgeous view of the Seward boat harbor and Resurrection Bay. Next time I'm in Seward and need a hotel, Harbor 360 will be the first place I call. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atannahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews