We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable and Beautiful”

Stoney Creek Canopy Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Stoney Creek Canopy Tour sails above and through a gorgeous stand of Northern Pacific Temperate Rain Forest high above a glacial valley floor just six miles north of Seward, Alaska, near the northern tip of Resurrection Bay. 3 hour, world-class canopy 8 Ziplines, 3 Bridges and 2 Rappels Join Us for an Experience of a lifetime! Age and weight limits apply please call us for details.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The Stoney Creek zipline in Seward was an unforgettable experience, and I complete faith in the guides' safety practices and knowledge. I'm an older lady, and they were very very helpful in accommodating my creakiness, taking extra effort to be sure I was safe and comfortable. Collin and M(lady guide) were professional, cheerful and made this experience with my two granddaughters absolutely amazing!

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank grannybiker49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 98 reviews
"zipline tour"
in 14 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 9 reviews
"ground school"
in 8 reviews
"zip line course"
in 4 reviews
"super fun"
in 16 reviews
"felt safe the entire time"
in 4 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 4 reviews
"always felt safe"
in 4 reviews
"took pictures"
in 4 reviews
"great adventure"
in 9 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 10 reviews
"bucket list"
in 9 reviews
"visiting seward"
in 9 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 5 reviews
"fun experience"
in 4 reviews
Filter

171 - 175 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great zip line and very professional and friendly staff. I was amazed at how high the platforms were and the length of some of the zips. Well worth the price.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank khopkins517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I have zipped in a few different locations and the team here moved you effortlessly throughout the course. Minimal amount of hiking was fantastic because you actually got to enjoy the scenery instead of getting a workout. Very accessible course and fun rappelling as well.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank conradl967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The guides were excellent and the beauty is unmatched. Anyone can do this regardless of strength or physical stature. It’s a safe and controlled environment but super exciting! I highly recommend this adventure—it should be at the top of your list.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mcnewbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had a wonderful time on for our zip line tour in Seward. Levi and Robby were funny, kind and highly skilled. We enjoyed how there was zip lining but also other aspects of the tour with the bridges and belaying. Even after the tour was complete Levi and Robby went above and beyond in helping us because we had some car trouble. We will always recommend this tour to friends and family. Our children can't wait to go when they get older and we will be taking them!

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank meaghan148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stoney Creek Canopy Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing