We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
126
19
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
19
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesbeautiful hotelinfinity poolbeach restauranthotel tourbeach shoesblue teamswim up roompine forestevery single member of staffsea viewkrka waterfallsour honeymoonthe hotel staffrituals productstap waterhouse wine
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

we arrived on friday 7th June to a wonderful reception area, spotlessly clean and a welcome drink!!,.
the staff cant do enough for you, - we were upgaded to a swim up room, its lovely, really quite with your own sunbeds right outside the door!!,.

our room was amazing, fresh fruit and a bottle of wine greeted us, - i can honsetly say i've never stayed in a hotel were every single member of staff are so polite and helpful - nothing was too much trouble even when we asked if it was ok to use our amazon firestick n the room - which proved to be a bit difficult as the plugs were different and needed a different extension - the maintenance chap went out of his way to purchase an adaptor and fitted the firestick (for my hubby to watch peaky blinders !! ).

the food is amazing with so much to choose from, the breakfast were wonderful, freshly made omelettes, fried eggs, bacon!!, it was wonderful!!, - evening meals were equally as fantastic,.

the pool area is spotless, and no running the gauntlet for a sunbed in the morning!! - no one reserved beds which is amazing, beautiful pool areas, and the beach is stunning, with the floating pillows you can lazy around in the sea on.

truly is a genuine remarkable hotel that i would recommend to anyone,.

thank you to everyone for our amazing stay x

Room Tip: the swim up rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sdw1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_info_jadran, Inhouse marketing and media guide at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear sdw1965,

It seems that you have genuinely enjoyed your stay here in TUI BLUE Jadran and we are truly happy because of this. We were delighted to see that you were more than satisfied with our reception, your room, the food, the cleanness of the whole resort and the pool area. The fact that you were thrilled with the performance of our staff has made us most proud and we would like to specially thank you for recognising their effort and hard work. We hope that we'll have an opportunity to welcome you back in our house in the future.

Sunny greetings from Tučepi,
Marko from TUI BLUE Jadran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Positive’s:
Lovely hotel, good clean accommodation and pleasant décor and surroundings
Reasonable food with plenty of choice own onsite bakery
Friendly helpful staff loved the daily actives programme (Yoga stretching and paddle boarding etc.) also having breakfast / dinner on the outside terrace was a real bonus

Negatives: Spoilt by smokers / vapers on the outside terrace, bar pool and beach areas be prepared to move !
Outdated management attitude towards smoking…wakeup you guys otherwise your clients will go elsewhere if you don’t change !

Overall I enjoyed my stay recommend getting a room with Seaview if possible

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank weezergeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_info_jadran, Inhouse marketing and media guide at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear weezergeezer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in TUI BLUE Jadran here on TripAdvisor. We were glad to know that you've enjoyed your accommodation, the beautiful sea view, the pleasant décor and surroundings, our activities programme, the food and our own onsite bakery as well as the opportunity to eat on our outside terrace directly above the sea. As always it is a special pleasure for us to see that you as a guest of our hotel found our staff to be friendly.

Of course, we would also like to add a few words about the only point of criticism that you have had. TUI BLUE Jadran is a non-smoking hotel, and all indoor smoking is not allowed. However, since individuality is something that we value dearly in TUI BLUE, we wanted non-smokers and smokers to have an equal opportunity to choose how their holiday should look like. That’s why we’ve decided only to allow smoking in two open areas (the pool bar on the terrace also known as TUI Bar and Beach Bar Pink Cricket). This way some guests get the opportunity to enjoy their cigarettes without bothering the ones that do not smoke. Naturally sometimes when you try to please both sides inconveniences can occur from time to time and we would like to apologise to you if these downgraded your holiday experience. We promise to work hard on perfecting this system so that you don’t encounter any such unpleasantness during your next visit.

Best regards,
Marko Visković,
Inhouse marketing and media guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Excellent hotel and location. which was spotless, well designed. The rooms were a good size with a separate dressing area and separate toilet and shower. We paid for sea view rooms and it was worth it, the views were spectacular.
All of the staff were really friendly and helpful.
The quality and choice of food was excellent. Good choice at breakfast with freshly cooked eggs, extensive continental selection, cereals and a vegan table. The choice of bread was amazing and freshly baked in the hotel bakery. At dinner there were freshly cooked meat, fish and stir fry stations but there was a tendency to cook ahead so sometimes it had been stood for a while but if you wanted steak cooking fresh a particular way they would do that.
We ate at the pink cricket beach restaurant most days and the quality of food was really good, we found the dishes big enough to share and just ordered a couple of choices and a salad between four of us.
The house wine was about £20 and red and white were both good, it was a local wine from Brac (Godiment). Cocktails and mixed drinks ranged between £6 - £10 and were excellent, the choice was really good and we tried a few different ones between us! The drinks are cheaper in the town but the quality was much lower.
Plenty of sunbeds and parasols both at the pools and the beach, there are some double sunbeds which are free, but also some daybeds you can pay for but we couldn't see the point as these are not in a particularly nice or private location.
The beach is pebble and beach shoes are definitely required.
Evening entertainment was low key on the terrace; mostly a singing duet/band, all were good but it did feel the same every night.
I was at this hotel with friends and it was a quiet relaxing break, we did go to Markasa one night where there were busy bars and nightclubs which was fun for a change. Personally I wouldn't recommend for children, the hotel is very quiet and the ethos is around health and wellbeing, there are no facilities specifically for children.
We did visit the spa one day but the sauna/steamroom were occupied by a few naked older men which we did not feel comfortable sharing with so did not go back.
In summary a beautiful, quiet and relaxing quality resort for a chill out week with quality food and friendly staff.
If I have a couple of niggles the bathroom 'door' was a shower type curtain which I didn't like and beach/pool drinks service was sporadic but these would not stop me visiting again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the upgrade. Rooms at the front of the hotel have a view of a road and not much else.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_info_jadran, Inhouse marketing and media guide at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello Tracey,
thorough, meticulous, systematic but with heart and genuinely expressed feelings - that's the way we would describe your lovely text. It seems as you've mentioned everything that there is to mention and the best part is - that you've liked almost everything that you've mentioned! Our helpful and friendly staff, your room, the view, food, our Beach Bar and Restaurant Pink Cricket, our wine, cocktails, the abundance of sunbeds and parasols, the evening entertainment and the general atmosphere around the hotel all seem to have delighted you and we are honestly exhilarated because of this. Thank you for your lovely review and also for mentioning the "little niggles"! Constructive criticism can help us learn and better our service, even if we're talking about tiny details.
Sunny greetings from Tučepi,
Marko from TUI BLUE Jadran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Amazing two weeks at the Jadran for our party of Seven. The hotel was great. Smart, clean and with an amazing history. The level of service provided by all the staff was exceptional with the kindness and generosity of Bose, Vladka and Karl?(moustache behind the bar) a genuine highlight of our trip. The hotels location is excellent with the coast, mountains and islands all in easy reach. Our first trip to Croatia will not be our last.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CornishMancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_info_jadran, Inhouse marketing and media guide at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello CornishMancs,
the fact that you've stated that our hotel has been in your opinion "excellent in every respect" and that it made you decide to come back to Croatia in the future really put a smile on our faces. Reading that you liked the building, it's design, location and history was also a nice experience, but to know that you've described our staff as "exceptional" was in our eyes the true highlight of this text. We will of course forward your compliments to Bose, Vlatka and Karlo and we are sure that these will pleasantly surprise them.
Thank you for your support and best regards,
Marko from TUI BLUE Jadran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Just got back from are week in Tui Blue Jadran me and my wife fell in love with the hotel with in the first min the staff are so friendly and helpful and will do anything they can do to help with anything we did the BBQ twice as was just amazing the entertainment was amazing every night live music not a DJ a proper singer and musician different one each night food is out of this world the cocktails are amazing to I generally can not recommend Tui Blue Jardran enough and looking to book again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hoffy880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_info_jadran, Inhouse marketing and media guide at TUI BLUE Jadran, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Hoffy880,
because of missing punctuation reading your text has been an exiting experience! As if we were listening to someone who wanted to give us a lot of compliments but was in a hurry to catch the bus. We were delighted to know that you and your wife fell in love with our hotel, liked our special BBQ dinners, the entertainment, food, cocktails and especially the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff.
Thank you so much for your review, it has really made us proud, happy and already look forward to your next visit.
Sunny greetings from Tučepi,
Marko from TUI BLUE Jadran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews