We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, wonderful short break”

Review of VILLA MIMOSA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ston, Peljesac Peninsula, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annieandp...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Mali Ston - just watch out for the mosquitos!”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Nice house with pretty gardens in quiet and peaceful Mali Ston.

Mali Ston is a great place to eat out if you like fish - but a bit of a challenge if not. Ston is only 15 mins walk away, or about an hour over the walls with the bonus of stunning views, and offered a slightly more varied eating experience. We loved Stagnum where the super friendly owner organised a lift home for us when we were caught in a thunderstorm. Top man.

Our enjoyment of the pretty pool area and outside terrace was somewhat spoilt by the hungry mosquitos - we were bitten morning, afternoon and evening. Not sure if this is typical of this area of Croatia but we certainly didn't have problems elsewhere (we'd travelled from Zagreb down to Ston stopping off at the lakes, Zadar, Sibenik and Trogir on the way).

Overall though we liked the house, and had an enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mali Ston village
Liked least: Mosquitos and intermittent Wi Fi connection
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Bucks
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing, wonderful short break”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Managed to sneak in a quick 5 day break in our hectic schedule, and decided on Croatia, found this place after it had been recommended by a good friend, the house itself is very well situated and close to to the centre of the small village which is peaceful & tranquil, it has a good local restaurant, and is a 20 minute walk from the main town of Ston.
The house is extremely comfortable,clean & very well equipped and has air-con which was a must for our stay.
To be able to relax round the fantastic pool was an absolute bonus, in all a very enjoyable stay in a very beautiful house, will undoubtably return.
This is the second time I have used this company for holiday rentals in Croatia, we find them to be be very efficient, friendly and good value and have a great selection of properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowenna B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DREAMS”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Villa Mimosa was like a dream! The villa is beautiful, with a great layout - it is very spacious inside and all around the pool. I loved the outdoor eating area, perfect for BBQs. The villa had great views of the stunning surroundings too. The village is quiet and unspoilt, with a great little restaurant and beach area. We loved exploring the coast line stopping at vineyards and beaches, as well as popping into the town of Ston and going to Dubrovnik too. We had a wonderful time!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen12345...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, authentic, wonderful vista pool and surrounding gardens.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa mimosa was a real gem. Nestled in a quiet spot, yet just yards from the enchanting fort and port of Mali Ston. The ameniities were excellent, 3 bathrooms, excellently equiped kitchen and airy 3 bedrooms.I would certainly recommend this villa. It is built in the traditional croatian style, yet has all mod cons. The pool is large and is surrounded by an enchanted garden.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing