We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home base for Hawai'i vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
View from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View from our lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1225tsnid...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect home base for Hawai'i vacation”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is in a great location, just a short walk away from the main Kona boardwalk with numerous shops & restaurants. There is a direct ocean view overlooking the pool with the soothing sound of the ocean serf always there. It was quite warm during our stay with temperatures in the upper 80,s and somewhat sultry. With the balcony, entry door (with a sturdy locking screen) and windows open the unit was always comfortable without need of AC. The ceiling fan in the bedroom along with a very comfortable King size bed made for a good nights sleep. Besides a barbecue in the pool area the full kitchen was well accommodated for preparing any thing you could think of. There were even some condiments available. The saline pool was lovely, the water warm bet cool enough to be refreshing. Overall, a wonderful stay that we would highly recommend.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Tom,
Thank you so very much for your good
review. It was a pleasure having you in our condo. Thank you for taking good care of our home.
Linda & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler1...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and convenient”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kona Reef has a great location near downtown and right on the ocean. The facility is clean and quiet. This unit offers a wonderful ocean view from lanai; I enjoyed listening to the waves roll in while having my morning coffee. In the evenings, we sat near the ocean to watch the beautiful island sunsets. It was a great "home base" for our 30th anniversary celebration on the Big Island.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your time here in Kona. Thank you for letting others know what you liked about being here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard O
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great condo”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Located adjacent to Royal Kona and nearby shops and restaurants, yet situated far enough from the energetic activities of Ali'i Drive which gave us the priceless peace and tranquility we needed when it was time to wind down and relax.
Great view, nice pool and hot tub, bbq grills, a lot of essentials provided by the owners like beach chairs, mats, snorkel equipment.
Full kitchen and most everything we needed to cook at home.
Five star rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our condo. It means alot to us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabers86
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
556 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Look No Further A Real Treasure Unit F11”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Look No Further A Real Treasure

We have rented and reviewed several condos in Oahu, Maui, Kauai and Kona. We were extremely anxious
to rent this condo because we talked to the owner before we made the rental..Linda showed a passion
not only in her on line description but in the way she made an adjustment that made it possible for
us to rent the exact days we could rent it. She and Tony are true and loyal to past customers and
they want guests that appreciate their wonderful unit. We had the pleasure of meeting them for
breakfast and our evaluations were right on. We felt we just solidified meeting two wonderful people
that we considered our new friends. Their unit was spotless, had all the appliances, real nice furniture,
all the necessary utensils, dishes, etc and many other items that allowed you to move right in. You will
start enjoying the lanai that overlooks the beautiful pool and it's area which has 4 grills that are cleaned
daily. There are plenty of chairs for the sun dwellers throughout the pool area which is just a few steps
from the waves pounding against the rocks. Besides the pool, it has a hot tub and a nice covered meeting or
eating area with tables and chairs and a restroom area.
Now it is time to talk more about the living conditions within the unit. It has one of the most comfortable king
beds in any of the units we have ever rented. It has an overhead fan and a large stand fan (never had
to use it). Since it is an end unit you have 3 entry areas due to the extra windows that allows the air flow
to go throughout the unit. Just open the screen to the lanai, open the flapped windows, and open the door
and lock the heavy outside safety screen door. The unit also has an air conditioner if you ever need it, we
didn't have to use it. Many units in this truly fine facility do not have air conditioning. A nice little
area in the front room is setup for your laptop if you bring it. The Wifi always worked. There is a larger TV
in the front room and a little smaller in the bed room. They have just spent a lot of money putting in a
very attractive walk in shower. Finally, Linda and Tony live in Kona and are always willing to take your calls
and react to your needs. In closing we heard about Linda and Tony and the unit from someone they don't even
list their unit with and it sounded like it was a total situation that was too good to be true. Well the recommendation
was spot on. We recommend this to nice couples that respect a great unit & owners.

Liked best: So many positives, it is hard to pick one. The owners showed real passion and pride for their beautiful condo.
Liked least: Everything was just great. Absolutely no complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing