We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:45 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kona Style
from US$149,72
More Info
from US$129,25
More Info
from US$123,87
More Info
Reviews (1 123)
Filter reviews
1 123 results
Traveller rating
1 011
65
20
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 011
65
20
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manta rays captain and crew crew was super friendly kealakekua bay the big island amazing experience snorkel trip beautiful boat saw dolphins cookies within inches boat ride hawaiian history captain cook monument great trip night manta snorkel spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1 123 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

Do it!!! Amazing time. Awesome crew and captain. Great history/stories along the way. So relaxing and loved the time in the water and on the boat. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank sarahc274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konastylehawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Style, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for recommending us to the TA community! We're thrilled that you had a great time snorkeling, spending time with the crew, and taking in pieces of our history and culture. Mahalo for joining us! Aloha - The Kona Style Ohana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

very fun,,went on 2 trips-day trip to snorkel by cook monument and a night trip to see manta rays.
staff were friendly. ride on boat was beautiful.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Jet51703736153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konastylehawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Style, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha! Thank you for joining us on not one but two trips! Repeat guests and great reviews are the most humbling indicators of a job well done by our team. We sincerely appreciate that you've done both! Mahalo - The Kona Style Ohana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

The mantas swam within inches of use. Doing multiple flips! Highly reccomend going with the Kona Style crew! Very welcoming and made the boat ride over a fun trip.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank tomwQ7726DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konastylehawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Style, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the high recommendation and great review! Each and every 5-star review means so much to our team. In our hospitality-driving economy, the voice of our guests is incredibly powerful! Mahalo for choosing Kona Style! Aloha - The Kona Style Ohana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

This was amazing! We saw so many mantas and they came so close to us! The crew (Capt. Tanner, Dan, Dustin, and Bart) was very friendly and helpful!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank 2424niebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konastylehawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Style, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're happy to hear that you had a great time and saw plenty of manta rays! Their numbers are unpredictable, but our crew works tirelessly to provide Kona Style guests with the best viewing experience possible! Thanks for joining us! Aloha - The Kona Style Ohana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

An amazing experience. Crew works very hard. Saw 15-20 rays and the rays came in contact with me 3 times. We will do again.

Date of experience: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Scottbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konastylehawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Style, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a great review! If you're willing, please let us know what could have earned us a 5/5 rating by emailing us at KonaSnorkelAndSail@Outlook.com. Aloha - The Kona Style Ohana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews