We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:45 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kona Style
from US$140,03
More Info
from US$117,41
More Info
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
677
59
16
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
59
16
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manta rays captain and crew crew was super friendly kealakekua bay the big island amazing experience saw dolphins snorkel trip cookies hawaiian history great trip captain cook monument within inches beautiful sunset night manta boat ride snorkel spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Me and my friend went snorkeling last week and we had the best experience ! My friend had suggested we go snorkeling but I was a bit nervous since I don’t know how to swim that much but I decided since I have never went snorkeling and we were visiting Hawaii from LA to give it a chance .I told one of the crew members Deana that I’m very nervous since I don’t know how to swim but she was reassuring me the whole time that she would help me and even come in the water with me . All the staff were nice but Deana really took the time to ease my fears . I chatted with her a lot and she was so easy to talk to . She was extremely helpful and stayed with me in the water as much as I needed till I was comfortable to be in the water by myself . I felt bad that I was even clinging on to her but she had such a positive attitude she gave me the confidence to be able to be in water on my own ! I never thought in a million years I would go in the middle of the ocean and be able to do it on my own eventually ! Not only did she hold my hand but she even reassured me that there were others before that didn’t know how to swim and that made me feel better since I was embarrassed that I was the only one that didn’t know how to swim . She even checked in with me before going back to the boat to make sure I was okay to be on my own . The funny thing is both my friend and Deana went back on the boat eventually and I still wanted to be in the water and I stayed there with the others that were on our group . Even though I drove her crazy, I was shocked that I got to a point that I was comfortable being in the water by myself ! She was positive the whole time and really walked me through it all and never made me feel bad about acting like a kid . She even told me she has confidence in me that I can swim which really helped me to stay in the water after even without her . There was so many pretty fish to see under water and it was so clean and nice and amazing experience! I suggest whoever wants to go snorkeling or on a boat ride should go with this group ! It’s definitely an amazing experience !

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 83polin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konastylehawaii, General Manager at Kona Style, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Mahalo for joining us! It's an incredible world under the water and we feel blessed to have played a part in your introduction to it. We have incredible team members that will try to go above and beyond in order to deliver an exceptional guest experience. Aloha - The Kona Style Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Had my family of 6 take the kona style outing. The crew and staff were amazing and so personable. Anyone thinking of taking a snorkeling tour like this should go Kona Style! Learned alot and had a blast in the water. 1st time snorkeling and it was everything and more!

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank stevewP4409TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konastylehawaii, General Manager at Kona Style, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Aloha Steve! Mahalo for bringing the entire family out with us. It was great meeting everyone and we had a great time sharing our culture and the beauty of our island with all of you. Thank you for the awesome review and recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you out on the water the next time you are on Hawai'i Island! Mahalo - The Kona Style Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

This company is really great! We did (2) snorkeling trips on the same day, and they were both awesome. Would highly reccomend them!!

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank ltee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konastylehawaii, General Manager at Kona Style, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Mahalo for joining us on 2 trips the same day! That is a full day of ocean experiences and we are extremely grateful that you decided to spend it with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for the awesome words about our team and our company!!! We hope to see you again the next time you are on Hawai'i Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Manta Ray Night Snorkel and sunset cruise snacks provided.

Day snorkel trip with breakfast and lunch

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konastylehawaii, General Manager at Kona Style, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Aloha Liz! Mahalo for joining us on both our morning Kealakekua Snorkel and Sail trip as well as our Sunset and Manta Ray Snorkel Adventure! We have an awesome team that truly enjoys sharing our little piece of paradise with visitors from around the world and we are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time with them. thank you for choosing to visit Hawai'i Island and for including us as part of your vacation activities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Mahalo - the Kona Style Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

SO COOL! We saw 4-6 rays, and they got right up in our faces. Cannot say enough good things about the crew, especially Demi, who was super nice and had lots of interesting information to share about the rays. When we get to come back to the big island, will definitely be signing up for another activity with Kona Style.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Michellemadison38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konastylehawaii, General Manager at Kona Style, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Aloha Michelle! Mahalo for choosing the Big Island and for choosing Kona Style. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the entire experience! Demi is awesome and we are so blessed to have her on the team. Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing on your next trip to the islands! Mahalo - The Kona Style Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews