We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
278
218
43
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
218
43
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the breakfast area hi express free breakfast reading lights yogurt guest laundry perfect hotel sitting area small gym parking pass ali'i drive hotel parking clean hotel walking distance shops and restaurants would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

My husband and I stayed here 5 nights of 15 total nights on the Big Island. We spent our last 5 nights in Kona. This hotel is standard BIG BOX accommodations, but the location is great. It is near the north (less noisy) end of Ali'i Drive, so it is easy walking distance to all the local attractions & restaurants but you can sleep at night! because it is quiet The room was very clean, the breakfast was fresh & adequate, the breakfast area was very clean and it is open and by the pool. We were exhausted by the end of our trip so we enjoyed a couple of days just lounging by the pool. You can't beat the price or location in Kona!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor in a corner room, but we didn't ask for it - just lucked out. It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We had the most excellent service. Every time we walked by the front desk we were always greeted with a smile and the staff were genuinely curious about our daily adventures on the island. Donna was especially exceptional. She was so kind and helpful if we had questions about any restaurants or where to venture off. The room was cleaned for us everyday around the same time so we could expect a clean and tidy place when we came back from a long day of exploring. Breakfast in the morning was awesome too, and the coffee was soooo good! 10/10 would recommend to anyone. Perfect location, close to everything but tucked away nicely from the busy Main Street. Thanks HIE Kona for making this an awesome vacation for us!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in rm 334. Room very spacious and clean. Hotel staff good. No problems. Nice breakfast birds slightly annoying. Parking was $10 a day. Not sure why they charge. Has an exercise room and pool

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ETicketMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

These apartments are located on the rocky beach with a fully functional kitchen. Though you need to drive a lot if you were to visit the Hilo area and Volcanoes but at the same time, this part of the island is peaceful and beautiful. Apartments are comfortable and the location is perfect for sunset and good for a peaceful vacation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DivikGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Pros: we found the staff very friendly
short walk to the beach
half block from the local library that sells good cheap beach reads
1 block from the local flea/farmers market
breakfast has variety and is included
barber nearby

CONStructive criticism
Housekeeping left our door open to our room one day nothing happened just informing
When breakfast is busy another toaster station would alleviate a bottleneck at the buffet
Something to discourage the birds which if they get any worse could be a health hazard at breakfast

overall happy with our stay

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews