We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“MAGICAL”
other travellers have booked this property
Refreshing Ocean Breeze into Inviting Living Room and Dining Room - Recently Redecorated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Refreshing Ocean Breeze into Inviting Living Room and Dining Room - Recently Redecorated
Recharge your Batteries with Breakfast on the Lanai Cozy and Comfortable Master Bedroom with Plenty of Storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Refreshing Ocean Breeze into Inviting Living Room and Dining Room - Recently Redecorated
Recharge your Batteries with Breakfast on the Lanai
Cozy and Comfortable Master Bedroom with Plenty of Storage
Dreamy Sunset View from Our Lanai
Plenty of Room to Eat and Entertain in this Dining Room
Guest Took This Photo of a Glorious Sunset from Our Lanai
Awesome Sunset Views from our very large Lanai
Spectacular Ocean View from our Lanai
Large Second Bedroom with TV and Two Twin Beds
Southern View from our Lanai
Newly Remodelled Kitchen with Granite Countertops and Full Size Washer & Dryer in Closet
Spectacular Views from Living Room - Internet Enable HD LED TV and Blue Ray DVD Player in Armoire
Master Bathroom - Newly Remodeled
Roomy Second Bathroom - Newly Remodelled
Dining Room with Living Room Reflected in Mirror
Armoire with New Flat Screen internet enabled HD LED TV and Blueray DVD Player
Master Bathroom
Guest Took This Photo of Surfers from Our Lanai
Turtle Flying in Ocean Near Kahalu'u Beach Park
Outdoor Oceanfront Communal Pool. There is also a Hot Tub and Barbeque out of shot
Ocean and Palm Trees
Ocean and Palm Trees
Oceanfront Swimming Pool in our Banyan Tree Complex
Surfer Enjoying Waves at Banyan Tree - Photo by Someone Else
Turtle Sunbathing on Kahalu'u Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MAGICAL”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a magical place. I have stayed at many rental condos, apartments, and small homes while traveling over the years, and this condo #401 rates right at the top. It is in excellent condition and, best of all, is air-conditioned. Most of the condos in this small complex don't have AC, and with the heat and humidity of Kona, it was much appreciated. The beds are extremely comfortable (I have a bad back, and this was important to me), the kitchen is well-stocked and modern, the living room is comfy, the bathrooms are up-to-date and sparkling clean, and there is a full washer and dryer, as well as WI-FI, a flat-screen TV and a DVR. The pool is lovely,and the condo's location -- literally ocean-side -- was perfect. You can't get any closer to the sea and still be on dry land. My friends and I spent a good bit of time on the lanai, watching the birds and the surfers (it's a popular surfing spot) and listening to the soothing sounds of the crashing waves. The owner is extremely responsive to any concerns or questions, and this was a big plus. I would return here in a minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOAP
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“An idyllic rental”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There’s nothing better than waking up to the crashing waves of the ocean and that’s exactly what you will get at the Banyan Tree Condos.

We stayed at 401 (a 2 bed 2 bath 4th floor condo) for 5 days and we all found it extremely hard to leave! Cozy, clean and comfortable with all the creature comforts you would expect at your own home, this is the perfect spot for any Kona vacationer.

There are only two units with AC at the Bayan and with the Hawaiian humidity during our visit, I certainly wanted that luxury, which I discovered is a rarity with a lot of condos here. The owner, when I contacted him, responded within 20 minutes of emailing him (a huge plus) and answered all my questions and although I was still researching my options, something about the pictures I had seen, other traveler’s reviews, location, and his attentiveness kept it atop my list and with 2 hours of contacting him, I booked the property and I wasn’t disappointed. Once you open that front door, you are greeted with a fantastic view of the ocean (see pics).

The kitchen is fully stocked with pots and pans of all sizes, there a blender for all green smoothie drinkers, DVD movies, board games, a crock pot, a coffee peculator, dishwasher/washing machine, hairdryer, towels and even some plastic containers incase you want to take food on the go. There’s even washing detergent which we used and made sure we replenished it. I love the fact that the owner calls the first day to check on you and ensure you are comfortable and answers any questions you may have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquibee...
Tocumwal, Australia
1 review
“Our Amazing Hawaiian Home Away from Home for 7 Days”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This Condo was more than we had hoped for.
We travelled with our 2 young adult children and this accommodation was perfect, especially with the 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and the free WiFi was a bonus.
We enjoyed amazing views out over the ocean, great layout & very spacious, good security on the complex, beautiful pool and spa area, car parking, supermarket just across the road plus there were extras like beach towels, boogie boards etc for us to use.
We hired a car for the week so easy access back to Kona's main shopping, restaurant area as distance is 2&1/2 miles - there is a bus stop close by if needed.
The owner Bhavesh was extremely helpful which made the booking process very easy plus he answered any other questions we had or gave us advice whilst there via email or phone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, Layout and View
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison T
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Banyan Tree Unit #401: Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owner went out of his way to ensure we were taken care of. The unit itself is clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was there. There are boogie boards, towels and all your necessities for cooking. We would definitely go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almsfamil...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location. Location. Location.”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Banyan tree was a fabulous location for our 1st visit to the Big Island. Everything was within easy driving (and even at times walking) distance. Magic Sands (boogie boarding), Kahaluu Beach Park (awesome, easy snorkeling), downtown Kona and even Target and Costco are all within an easy 20 minutes ride. Situated on Alii Drive, I did not experience any of "the noise" that I've read that can be prevalent on the main strip. The pool was a nice size for my children with stunning views of the sunset, the local awesome surfers and even the occasional pod of dolphins! Bhavesh consistently had great communication throughout our stay and even accommodated some minor requests we had. The two bedrooms are nicely spaced out within the condo unit, with all the amenities one would need for a beach vacation. Bhavesh has thought everything through, so all you have to do is arrive-adventure-relax-repeat. Thank you Bhavesh; we have found our "home away from home" on the Big Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No A/C in 2nd bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you for a great review, we have now installed a/c in the guest bedroom. Looks like air conditioning is becoming a top necessity for ocean front living.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing