We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable place with reasonable price, great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
new bed cover
garden
bathroom with a deep sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
xiexuan09...
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable place with reasonable price, great lanai view!”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed their for 4 nights. This studio share the same house with host so you can get help from the host anytime. The room is spacious, clean and newly decorated. King size bed, and the bed is comfortable. The view from lanai is great! The host, John, is very helpful and gave us a lot of local infomation. This is a quiet, beautiful community, with no crowded people, just what I want. I see some turkeys one day, the first time I see turkey. I think the only shortcome is that the shared kitchen is outside the studio, so I have to prepare food in room and move out to the kitchen area to cook. I enjoyed the peaceful days there, a good place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious room, very clean. Quiet and beautiful community.
Liked least: Shared kitchen area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Schweinfurt
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2013
Nadine was a very fortunate first time traveler
She and I where so lucky to catch the glitch with the schedule on the popular site software, pretty buggy,but I was available on new years day to get her into a clean room, just had a guest today that made the mistake on her end , and we where booked ,I got her great place at another establishment.
That is us
We try to go the extra mile to help ,
we picked up,and dropped her at the other place.Don, know many places that would do that.
With Nadine we did not charge for the extra cleaning fee even though the booking mishap
It was not in our control. I am glad that we have a level of service that I have not received at any hotel at twice the price.

Also we spent many hours helping Nadine with her first reservation experience with flip key ,and Hawaii, I have never received any help like that from any hotel even in the 450 range.

Extras she got
King sized bed not a futon, soap and shampoo, dance class,gave her help with local sights and restaurants, history talk,and at fruit tasting and talk , free massage, only four seasons does anything like that, kona village used too

Like any place we have blind spots so we had to get rid of the shared frig, tidy the yard,change lights and the cooking area . We continue to do a continuous improvement approach, that is why it always good to give the host the knowledge of what is not working well.

We have reward system for guests that have given us insights into how we can make the place much better.
Rewards given
for 2 days comp, chocolate fountain and a dinner pass
We recently had a guest insist that we take half of there deposit as a tip

Our rustic Hawaiian house with insights and Hawaiian experiences is not for every one but many people want more of a unique experience than it is just right for you
ie serve 3 types of passion fruit, cherries,bread fruit , 4 kind of oranges, 6 kind of avocado, 12 kinds of citrus, 4 kind of banana, and rare fruit never served at any hotel except on rare occasions at 330-1000 night hotels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand and Kamuela
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing