We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The condo & location is a tropical paradise!”
Beatufly fully stocked kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beatufly fully stocked kitchen
Magnificant Ocean front views View of kitchen looking into dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beatufly fully stocked kitchen
Magnificant Ocean front views
View of kitchen looking into dining area
Dining room and bar area
Living room view towards the dining and kitchen area
Huge living room area overlooking the ocean
Master bedroom with lovely king size bed and TV
Master bathroom double sinks
Master bath with walk in shower and Jucuzzi tub
Guest Bedroom with king size bed
Brand new Guest Bathroom
Entrance to the Resort
Entry to the condo
Nearly 200 sq ft of Lanai area
View from the lanai onto the grounds
View from Lanai Dining area
Surf and Racquet Club large swimming pool area
Surf and Racquet Club 3 night lit tennis courts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gwen D
1 review
“The condo & location is a tropical paradise!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Mike & Katrina spared no detail when they furnished this fabulous condo.....from the flashlights in the closet, the books on local fish/birds/history/things to do, the washer/dryer detergent & fabric softener to the fully equipped kitchen with salad spinner, this condo has it all! When one is not swimming at the white sand beaches of Mauna Kea Resort, snorkeling at nearby Kahalu'u Beach, swimming at the Surf's club pool, or visiting Volcano National Park, you can just relax on the patio and enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine....oh, don't forget...taking a bath in their exquisite Jacuzzi tub! I also would like to say that this is a birdwatcher's dream....although most species of birds are not native to Hawaii, we saw 15 new species during our stay including the Common Waxbill, Saffron Finch, Northern Cardinal (both male and female), Yellow-billed Cardinal, Common Myna, Zebra Dove, Japanese White-eye, Yellow-fronted Canary, Gray Francolin and Hawaii's state bird...the Nene. We would also like to say that the pre-vacation email that the Watsons' sent was invaluable to our stay....it included places to swim, snorkel, volcano watch, shop, dine and site-see! We can't say enough about this incredible condo and our week vacation. My sister, who lives in Austria, was extremely impressed with the Big Island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to snorkeling beach, bird watching at condo
Liked least: We had to leave after a week!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dina Y
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful oceanfront condo, perfect place to take in Kona's sights”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

4-102 was the perfect condo for our family while visiting the Kona Coast. The condo is very spacious and the views of the ocean were fantastic. We enjoyed three awesome sunsets on the lanai. The condo is beautifully decorated and very well maintained. Bedrooms and bathrooms were all up to date. The kitchen is also very up to date and well equiped. We enjoyed cooking dinner and enjoying our meals on the lanai.

The condo also had everything you needed for the beach, which impressed our two daughters (age 9 & 12): beach towels, beach mats, boogie boards, snorkel gear and cooler. Definitely used those items as we explored the beaches north and south of the condo. We greatly appreciated Mike's extensive email on what to see and do in the area as well as local amenities. It helped us find the Place of Refuge and Two Step (great snorkeling) in the south, Kahalu Beach (which is just down the road from the condo) for sightings of green sea turtles and some cool boogie board and swimming beaches up north (Hapuna & Kekaha Kai).

Our kids also enjoyed visiting the pool at the end of the day. The condo really had everything to make our stay on the Kona side of the island perfect. And to top it off, we loved being lulled to sleep each night by the crashing of the waves against the lava rocks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean views from the lanai and master bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about the condo and your lovely vacation on the Big Island. My wife and I get to the condo about every 2 to 3 months and spend a large amount of time performing a thorough cleaning job and ensuring everything is properly maintained. We stock the condo like our own home and we like to share our things we guests so they can enjoy their vacation versus spending all their time buying things to make their stay more comfortable. We try to provide everything, so all guests need to bring is their bathing suit... Mahalo and hope to see you back to the condo next year. Mike and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addie W
1 review
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I recently returned from staying here and I just had to jump on and add my review!!! This condo was soooo amazing and I had to let others know what they are missing out on! We had the dreamiest vacation full of just about everything- relaxation, adventure, romance, fun, etc!! The condo was very clean and impressive and the property was very well taken care of and beautifully manicured. We enjoyed the comfort of it being a gated community. The condo was completely well stocked for everything we needed from kitchen tools to beach chairs to boogie boards! It was beautiful inside and out also and the back lanai was incredible. We spent many early mornings and sunsets out there enjoying the sounds, smells, and sights of the gorgeous ocean! We would recommend this to anyone looking for a blissful escape!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, the view, the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you for the nice comments about the condo and glad you enjoyed your trip to the Big Island. As information for future guests, we have just added a second king size bed for the guest bedroom, making the condo perfect for couples. Plus having 1200 square feet of living space makes things very comfortable for couples or families. We hope to see you back soon at the condo.

Mahalo,
Mike and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! the complex is clean and friendly, and the condo is clean and modern as well. The water is RIGHT THERE in your backyard.
Liked least: Nothing. Our experience was wonderful, and we can't wait to reserve their condo again soon.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Aloha and many thanks for the nice feedback on the condo. We pride ourselves on making the condo as comfortable as possible and having a large fully stocked kitchen make cooking meal a breeze at the condo. We hope to see you back again next year.

Mahalo,
Mike and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing