We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Resort Hualalai(Kailua-Kona)
US$1 086
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
475
266
62
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
266
62
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower poolclaw foottime sharesales pitchthe big islandtimeshare presentationhot tublower unitdining tablefull kitchendiscount cardparking passwasher and dryerliving roombeautiful groundssecond bedroomking size
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We stayed in Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort for 4 nights. The 2 bedroom was great with all the amenities fully provided. One small issue is that they do not have a dinning table. We have to eat at the bar top.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Koh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Traded our RCI condo for this one and was happy we did. While some of the rooms are a little dated, they were clean and well stocked. Two small pool/hot tub areas were available although unguarded, enabling toddlers and other children access to the hot tubs which kept us out. Beautifully maintained grounds.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Have to admit I was nervous looking at the pictures because it looked like it could be dated. I was wrong. The unit was not totally updated but it was it had all the amenities you would want or need and was so very clean. We had a wonderful deck to eat breakfast on (however the weather during our week was a bit humid we managed to get in one breakfast out there. The grounds are immaculate!!! The pools were kept in very clean and neat shape and were locked and only accessible with your room key which I appreciated very much. Our unit was a two bedroom villa which was appointed so tastefully. The master bedroom was huge and the other room had a king size bed as well which was great and a concern of mine since my husband and I are both tall large people and wanted to give the anniversary couple the nice master suite. The master suite had an ensuite claw foot jetted tub with an additional shower. It was just lovely. The laundry facilities were in the guest bedroom bath which was a little tight but no big deal we only did laundry one night. The kitchen was nicely equipped. The resort had activities that were optional. Some of our family members attended and really enjoyed them. FYI....they do try to get you to sign up for a timeshare presentation of which we did becthe incentives were just to good and they were very professional at the presentation. We would most definitely stay here again. Our second trip to the Big Island. The first time staying so close to town which we decided we liked better. I would highly recommend it if you like to be close to the restaurants shops etc.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 1disneynut61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Manager at Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for choosing Kona Hawaiian Resort to celebrate your 50th wedding anniversary with your family. This means a lot to us to have been chosen for this very special occasion. We are glad the unit suited your needs, you made use of the pools and the activities offered; I hope you were able to learn and make an orchid lei as well. We try to keep the old Hawaiian theme and grow a variety of plants; you will find this property to have more lush landscape than most resort on the Kona coastline.

Once again, thank you for the positive comments as they are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit with us.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Nice big apartment. Two bedroom suite. Not much in amenities 1600 for 6 days. No maid service, dirty oven, black mold in the dishwasher, bathtub missing parts of aerating system and rusty refrigerator. Rooms were clean. A named hotel might be a better choice just for clean linens and fresh towels and garbage removal!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Manager at Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Aloha,

Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We thank you for letting us know of our shortcoming and giving us the opportunity to clean further. Our units are very spacious with a full kitchen, living room, washer/dryer, and 2 bathrooms to accommodate large families that prefer to stay in; saving on dollars spent eating out. Also upon request, we will be more than glad to clean unit, provide clean linens/terry and amenities, and remove the trash. The island offers so many beautiful places to visit that we hope you and your family were able to enjoy.

Should the opportunity arise, we hope we can make your next visit with us a satisfying one.

Thank you very much for allowing us to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely resort. Clean. Staff very helful and pleasant. I stayed away from timeshare presentation. No pressure . My freinds staying with were impressed. Lovely lani. Eat outside all the time. Fan in lani made ud comfortable. Close to everything and with in walking distance. Will go again...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CENSINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews