We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Kona  Sunset Taken From Lanai (Patio)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Kona  Sunset Taken From Lanai (Patio)
Private Beach at Kona Isle View from Lanai(patio)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Beautiful Kona  Sunset Taken From Lanai (Patio)
Private Beach at Kona Isle
View from Lanai(patio)
Manucured Garden with Ocean Breezes
Ocean Front Lanai (Patio)
Well-Furnished private Bedroom
Newly Renovated Kitchen
Another photo of our new kitchen
New furniture in the oceanfront living room
Another photo of living room
Another Beautiful Sunset
Steps to Water Edge
Oceanfront Picnic Area
Beautiful Sunset at Kona Isle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anAdventu...
Fair Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Awesome”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Kona Isle D2 starting in late Dec 2014. The condo was as it was described on the internet. There was nothing but lawn, palm trees and sand between the condo and ocean. We ate dinner at night on the lanai with direct views of the ocean and sunsets. We enjoyed falling asleep at night listening to the sound of the surf. The unit is far from the main road so you hear no traffic. The owner was very easy to work with. This is an AWESOME condo for 2 or 3 people and I hope to return to the same unit next year. Mahalo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great views
Liked least: really cant identify anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn_and...
Invermere, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was lovely. Very well supplied with everything a traveller would need for a vacation in Hawaii - washer and dryer, beach towels, coolers for picnics, coffee maker, etc. All one really needs in this condo are some groceries and their clothing. But, the spectacular feature - the location! Ground level with waves crashing against the breakwater just across the lawn. It was amazing! And the condo owner was very amenable. Overall, a very good experience. Would definitely stay at Kona Isle again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiTrav...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Great”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed with our 2 1/2 year old and it was a big hit. Jennifer made the rental process easy. The location was great, the condo was clean and bright. Neighbors were nice (and quiet). Downtown Kona just a couple minutes by car and just a little further you have beautiful green coastlines and terrific small eateries. Downtown Kona has some cheese factor, especially when the cruise ships sail in, but there's so much more to this island and Jennifer's place is a great home base to start exploring from (or just chill out and watch the sunset).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonneabu...
Torrance, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the ocean view!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is our second time staying at Kona Isle D2. Jennifer is so great and very nice to work with. She kept us updated as our trip time came closer and even sent us a small gift in our condo package each time. The condo is clean and has just about everything you will need to cook. The views are beautiful. We even saw some frogs out of the grass at night! The manager was great too...he gave us some fresh papayas and updated us about what to do if the hurricane were to hit. We were sad when the air conditioner stopped working but the breezes here are great so we managed just fine. Jennifer even sent us a delicious bottle of wine. What a great surprise after the hurricane Iselle scare. Thanks Jen! We cant wait to come back again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Washington
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing