We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing week”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset view from Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view from Lanai
Lanai @ B&K's Condo Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Sunset view from Lanai
Lanai @ B&K's Condo
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen Left
Kitchen Right
North End of Lanai looking in (Left)
View from Lanai - Tropical Sunset
North End of Lanai looking South (Right)
View from the Kitchen (Right)
The Lanai is ready for enjoying the Sunset.
Inside Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom Left
Bedroom Right
Bedroom
Bedroom (Left)
Bathroom
Watch the Surfers - Lanai
Watch the Surfers - Lanai
View from Lanai
View looking North from Lanai
View from Lanai - Cruise Ship Leaving at Sunset
Reef in front of B&K\'s Condo Unit
Well Maintained Gas Grill in Central Dining area next to Pool.
Salt Water Pool and Dining Area
Jacuzzi
Covered Parking
Surfing in front of Kona Reef
Surfing in front of Kona Reef
Surfing in front of Kona Reef
Surfing in front of Kona Reef
Ocean\'s Edge @ Kona Reef
White Sand Beach next to Kona Reef
White Sand Beach next to Kona Reef
White Sand Beach next to Kona Reef
White Sand Beach
White Sand Beach next to Kona Reef
Kona Reef Complex
Kona Reef Complex - Our Unit
Kona Reef Complex
Kona Reef Complex - Our Unit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WoodsieSh...
Shoalheven
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very relaxing week”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment suited our needs perfectly. All arrangements beforehand were efficiently managed and check in was hassle free. We immediately fell in love with the outlook from the balcony and could have watched the surfers and water activities all day.
Everything we required was provided including beach towels, snorkelling gear and esky.
Highly recommended for a couple wanting to relax and have all the facilities you require

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minibrute
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome view and an easy walk to eat's and shopping.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nicely furnished. Appreciated the condiments that were on hand for us and the well stocked pantry. The view was great and so nice to hear sound of the surf. We also were able to view turtles and spinner dolphins from our lanai. Plan on staying there again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mgershens...
Southern Cal
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable place”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked with B&K after extensive searching of the local area. Our 3rd trip to Kona, and 7th to Hawaii, so we knew what we wanted. Visiting with my wife and 4 year old son, so a condo was a must. The property is well maintained and managed. Not a lot of younger people or families with kids, but that may just be the time of the year, (Thanksgiving arrival), not sure about other times. Most of the time we were the only people in the pool.

The condo is clean and nice. The kitchen is well stocked, and the furniture is comfortable. Not the fanciest place we've stayed, but very easy to relax in.

The ocean is a stones throw from the couch, so if you're a light sleeper it might be a little noisy. No trouble at all in the bedroom.

Watching the turtles come up to snack on sea urchins in the tide pools is a great way to start the morning.

My son is already bugging me to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, well stocked condo.
Liked least: Bath could use a refresh, getting a little beat up.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm189
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Look no further, this is the place you have been searching for.”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have lived in Hilo, Hawaii for a bit over a year now and love driving over to Kona every other month or so for a long weekend getaway or some quality vacation time away from our regular lives as often as we can. So we have stayed at various places and hotels as we try out and explore more of the island. The location of this rental can not be beat. It is a couple of minute walk to town and restaurants and to set up any kind of vacation or tourist excursion you could want. And the view from the lanai is amazing. Practically unbelievable how close you are to the ocean and being able to watch the waves crashing in along with the boogie boarders and surfers doing what they do. Its a great place to travel and explore the island from or to just relax on the lanai and let the stress and worry of regular life just wash away as you enjoy drinks while watching a picture perfect sunset. From now on this will be the first place we check when planning our trips to the other side of the island. We will check their availability calendar and stay as long as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, View and Value
Liked least: that we had to leave and go back to our regular lives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$153
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing