We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Atlantis Submarines Kona
Book In Advance
More Info
US$127,52*
and up
Atlantis Kona Submarine Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Get below the surface to Hawaii's hidden paradise! Experience the magic of Kona with the Atlantis Adventure submarine tour and create lifetime memories as you explore our majestic waters of Kailua-Kona.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing fish, coral reef from 50 to 110 feet under the surface. Saw several shipwrecks. There was a shark and a manta ray. The booklet was great for the kids to find specific fish. This should be free to the kids but inexpensive. I could not hear the narrator very often. Due to being so far under the surface there is not much color. I wish they had side lights so red items looked red.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank scottoroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis_Hawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis Submarines Kona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are happy that you and your family had a great experience diving over 100 feet below the ocean's surface! Mahalo for joining us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"submarine ride"
in 44 reviews
"fish"
in 348 reviews
"getting wet"
in 29 reviews
"real submarine"
in 24 reviews
"underwater adventure"
in 16 reviews
"coral reef"
in 40 reviews
"sea life"
in 41 reviews
"ocean floor"
in 24 reviews
"cool experience"
in 12 reviews
"unique experience"
in 23 reviews
"scuba diving"
in 20 reviews
"fun trip"
in 12 reviews
"both sides"
in 10 reviews
"great adventure"
in 12 reviews
"whole family"
in 12 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 11 reviews
"the big island"
in 38 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were all excited when we first got there but as soon as we hit the bottom of the ocean, it got boring. We looked at the same fishes and sunken ship over and over again. We were hoping to see turtles, sharks, whales, sea horses and other exciting ocean animals but we did not see any!! The customer service was excellent but don’t think we would go again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank ASD808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis_Hawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis Submarines Kona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed excellent customer service from our Atlantis crew! We're sorry to hear that it wasn't as exciting as you had hoped. The ocean is often quite unpredictable and sightings of underwater life vary from hour to hour. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with our team. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful experience!
Another bucket list item checked off.
Well worth event for the entire family.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis_Hawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis Submarines Kona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience and that we were able to help you check an item off your bucket list! We hope to welcome you aboard again in the future! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience was awesome. Definitely Kama’aina approved, and a great activity for all ages, from keiki to kupuna. The location is perfect!
The main office is located within the main lobby of the Courtyard Marriott King Kamehameha Kona Beach Hotel, and the actual pickup is right next door on the Kailua-Kona pier.
Absolutely Amazing!

Thank Britney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis_Hawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis Submarines Kona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Britney! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience on your deep sea dive! We absolutely love when our kama'aina come out to join us! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only wish it was longer. Nice and knowledgeable staff. We saw a shark on one of the wrecks. Mahalo to the staff and crew!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 289jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis_Hawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis Submarines Kona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Jennifer! Thank you for sharing your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed exploring over 100 feet under the sea with us! We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you aboard again soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantis Submarines Kona also viewed

 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Atlantis Submarines Kona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing