We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 364)
Filter reviews
1 364 results
Traveller rating
335
612
292
59
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
612
292
59
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic hotel rooms are clean within walking distance small fridge front desk staff ceiling fan shops and restaurants stayed one night older hotel short stay per night air conditioner close to the airport convenient location alii drive the big island nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1 364 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent location. Near beaches and shops. Room was really clean with a comfortable bed. We had a room with a bit of an ocean view from our lanai. We had a wonderful stay. We’ll be back to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Randall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Stayed here with a paddlemate for the Queen's races right across the street. Excellent location for the races, can't be better. Had free included breakfast at Splasher's, great deal. Room perfect for what we needed, will stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Hotel has great location. We stayed in such small room. Parking lot was so crowded, that we couldn´t even find a spot for our small car. But these are the only negatives. Everything else was so great. Beds were comfortable, and breakfast was delicious and view from there was breathtaking. There was also complementary water and coffee on reception. Very friendly stuff!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Wasn’t a bad stay, had a fairly nice room, with a balcony that over looks the pool. Hotel is located in a really good spot too :) close walk to everything which is really perfect but checking in took a little while but thats the only problem we had :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank L4048LEsophieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide your valuable feedback to us. We appreciate your comments and will work to improve quicker guest registration process!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Easy booking online several weeks before leaving Sydney. Large nice front desk/foyer area. Great, bright and tidy rooms WITH aircon. Free Wi-Fi and friendly/helpful staff.
My only surprise was the US$10 / night for car parking … no big deal for easy access.
Not sure if it is common practice to charge for parking ?
Well recommended for middle of the road budget accommodation for those like us that cannot afford the US$350 ++ a night hotels

Room tip: level 4 and up for the best views out over Kona
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews