We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 359)
Filter reviews
1 359 results
Traveller rating
332
611
292
59
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
611
292
59
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room basic hotel rooms are clean within walking distance ceiling fan small fridge front desk staff stayed here for one night shops and restaurants older hotel short stay close to the airport per night air conditioner the big island location is great alii drive
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1 359 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel os one block inland from the pier in Kailua-Kona. Our room was recently renovated and was in excellent
condition though the hotel is not new. The room had a balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was comfortable and the room was not too small. The room came with a refrigerator.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank TSFNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Very centrally located....right off Alli Drive at the corner of the Kona Village. Near the pier. Close to all shopping and seaside Restaurants. Good public parking near by. One of my favorite restaurants and bars, Splashers, next door.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Mahalo for sharing your positive comments with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

For the lower end of hotel prices in Kona this hotel does not disappoint. Had to interact with front desk staff a number of times and they were always very nice and friendly. We had a great room on the 5th floor with a view of the ocean. Very clean and had a mini fridge which was handy. This hotel is very conveniently located to the main shops in Kona and also to the Kona brew pub. The night we were there there was a night market happening on their brewery property which was a nice coincidence as got to check out some local food vendors and artists. I am very happy with my stay!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the value and convenience our property offers. Mahalo for sharing your feedback with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

best hotel to stay in big island. Its in the heart of the island near the beaches and restaurant. Also all the shops and tours have their pick up in the hotel. the amenities and hospitality is also very good.

Room Tip: seaside view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rukkunudeen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I stayed here last nine years ago, and the place is friendlier and tidier than ever. They made no fuss when I canceled out after two nights to stay with a friend for a while and then came back. The location is great: across the street from the water and five minutes' walk from Kona Brewing. It's Hawaiian owned, and having a desk clerk named Lovely is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rmlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Mahalo for staying with us again! We're glad to hear you like our new improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews