We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 207)
Filter reviews
3 207 results
Traveller rating
2 729
283
109
59
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 729
283
109
59
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower king's pond palm grove eagle ray cultural center beach tree pool swim up bar golf course ulu restaurant adult pool cold towels the big island moment you arrive quiet pool beach house dinner reservations ice water
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3 207 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most relaxing place imaginable. Great location, great staff, great food. The ultimate in relaxation and unwinding. We could not have been happier. We have gone every year for 6 years to celebrate our anniversary, each time it's been great.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank jackiesteve2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison T, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha JackieSteve,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback and are so happy to hear you had an overall positive experience with us here at Hualalai. We look forward to seeing you for anniversary number seven!


Allison Tan
Public Relations Manager
allison.tan@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property is beautiful with something for everybody in the family and the friendliness of the staff is amazing! The King Pond is one of the coolest experiences I have ever had on a hotel property. The golf course incorporates lava rock in the layout which is an unique optic.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank kred21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison T, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha kred21,

Mahalo for giving us such an amazing review! We will be sure to share this feedback with the fantastic team that makes this magic happen time and again for our guests. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to see you again soon in paradise!

Allison Tan
Public Relations Manager
allison.tan@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The people are so kind here, its so relaxing and beautiful. Great service 24/7/
The beach is right in front of you wherever you go. They really care about you experience here, fun things to do around the resort as well. along with pools that are always put together nicely, never any crowded, never any loud people, very relaxing.

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenwhitener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison T, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Lauren Whitener,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon in paradise!


Allison Tan
Public Relations Manager
allison.tan@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't say enough good things about this hotel and I'll be telling stories of this trip for the rest of my life. The property is stunning. Meticulously maintained, beautiful beaches, plants, and wildlife.

The staff maintains the perfect balance of helpful and available, yet respectful of privacy. It's almost like they know when you need something and when you don't.

The variety of settings is unmatched. For example, you can choose between several different pools depending on the atmosphere you are looking for. From a natural pond stocked with exotic fish, to a lively atmosphere of a swim up bar, or a quiet pool with comfortable cabanas and lounge chairs.

Yes, it's on the pricey side, but it's worth every penny. I hope to come back very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EvanBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison T, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Evan,

Mahalo for giving us such an amazing review! We will be sure to share this feedback with the fantastic team that makes this magic happen time and again for our guests. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to see you again soon in paradise!

Allison Tan
Public Relations Manager
allison.tan@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We relaxed by the sea, enjoyed long walks along the water, swam in the ocean pool. We were pampered by the spa, and enjoyed one of the best meals we have ever had at 'Ulu. There were sea turtles at the resort most days! Our stay at this resort was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank klp180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison T, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha klp180,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It seems you had a fantastic time and we are so honored to have had the opportunity to provide this for you- we know you deserve it! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon in paradise.


Allison Tan
Public Relations Manager
allison.tan@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews