We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Clean, modern & comfortable accommodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
VILLA
VILLA
VILLA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
joannapau...
Karratha, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Clean, modern & comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We only stayed here for 1 night as we had another stay booked in a house. It was very clean, modern & quiet. Lovely views of the island & very clean & tidy swimming pool area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileentho...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here 4 nights, we had booked Villa Pincevic but Niko who owns both properties upgraded us to the more modern White House, they are right next to each other and share the same pool. Our room was very clean with a lovely modern shower room, our balcony was very small but the rooms on the front have bigger ones. Niko was lovely and served a simple but tasty breakfast on the terrace, loved the pool and sunbathing area, great to come back to on a hot day. The location is great particularly for walking to the beautiful beach on the other side of the island. Lopud is stunning and peaceful with a great choice of restaurants. Niko kindly took us and our luggage to the quayside in his buggy to catch the ferry back to Dubrovnic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eva-mae-k...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good place and good value for money”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent location - very new bed and breakfast - lovely views from the balcony and very well located on road to Sunj beach. The room was very big even for three of us (our 10 year old daughter slept on an extra bed in our room) functional and has a very nice shower. Nicko the owner is very accommodating and helps where he can. Breakfast is a good continental breakfast with nice fresh bread, cheese. ham, eggs etc.. The pool is very nice after a day on the beach as it gets the evening sun. Having stayed in several places on Lopud over the years we felt this was very good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas...
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ok, but not clean”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Dirty dishes at breakfast, poor breakfast.
Important to know that this is rooms with simple breakfast. No kitchen in room so not apartment
Breakfast area not cleaned until next day, leaving us unsure to eat some of the food(juice container not cleaned from the day before at 45 degree celsius

Room should get new towels every 3 days, this didnt happen before we asked for it each time
The owner is happy and tries to be helpfull when asked, he organize transport to/from island etc. But he is busy all day driving golf-cart taxi to Sunj, so not easy to talk to him

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars66
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“New place (nice), but owner has been unreliable & breakfast is too simple and untidy”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at White House for several nights in August.
All in all the experience was good as the hotel is really almost brand new and has a pool, but there are also BIG CONS to mention.

The hotel is not 100 meters from the beach as advertised, but 500 meters.
The rooms were nice and modern, BUT the bed was very squeaky and for 6 nights we did not get our bed sheets changed nor the towels.
Breakfast was very monotonous and for some reason the old dry bread was always sneaked onto the breakfast buffet table instead of throwing it away....You don´t serve old, dry bread to paying customers if you have the fresh one.
As a matter of fact, guests were literally going to the bakery and little markets to buy fresh bread, yoghurt and fruits which were not available at the white house to have for breakfast.
The breakfast buffet would have also needed a good clean, it was always filthy.
What looked like the reception desk was a chaos of books, lamp bulbs and had for 5 days in a row some jeans and old shirt hanging from a chair, completely under the eyes of all guests. Was it lost & found ? Who knows!

But what is more troubling is the fact the owner did not at all, at least in our case, keep his word.
We had not informed him about which ferry we would take and as soon as we got to the place he said he was waiting for us at the port, which was obviously impossible as there are several ferries a day and I doubt who checks on all of them.
On the booking papers the check-in was supposed to be between 11-12, instead our room was ready only at 16 o´clock, as the cleaning only came in the afternoon.
There were no "I´m sorry, can I serve you a drink while you are waiting". Nothing, completely nothing we just had to wait while instead we would have loved to have a shower and rest after the travelling.
Some Norwegian guests had asked for gluten free bread due to some intolerance and for 2 days the owner just kept on saying "tomorrow tomorrow".
The cherry on top of the cake though happened on our departure day, when the owner promised me to drive us at 13.30 closed to the pier.
Well, he did not show up, even tough we waited for 20 minutes!!

Basically, the premises are good and with little effort (keeping his word, more tidiness and a richer breakfast with fresh bread, eggs for all, fruits and yoghurt) the hotel could really be a lovely place, but it needs a proper attitude change from the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the newness of the place & pool
Liked least: the owner´s unreliability, untidiness, poor customer service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing